Metalite release music video for new single “Apocalypse”

Metalite pic
Metalite release their new track “Apocalypse” today, the second song taken from upcoming album “Biomechanicals”, which is due out on October 25th, 2019, via AFM Records.

Watch the video for “Apocalypse” below.

Pre-order “Biomechanicals” here.

01. Far from the Sanctuary
02. Apocalypse
03. Biomechanicals
04. Warrior
05. Mind of a Monster
06. World on Fire
07. Eye of the Storm
08. Breakaway
09. Social Butterflies
10. Rise of the Phoenix
11. Victory or Death

Two years after their exciting debut “Heroes in Time”, the Swedish Melodic Metal band Metalite return with a new singer and could be the new heroes of Modern Metal – trendsetting, epic and of highest quality.

Influenced by the concept of bands like Within Temptation, the quintet from Stockholm reinvent classic Melodic Metal. “We see ourselves as a modern band that works differently than most of the Melodic Metal bands out there”, says guitarist Edwin Premberg. “Biomechanicals” continues to raise the bar from their debut and turns everything to the max. A richer production, stronger songwriting and their use of electronic elements, influenced by the Trance Era of early 21st century, fit perfectly into this new sound, as does new single Erica Ohlsson.

Premberg is very happy with their new singer: “We knew that we had to go for a singer with great talent, so I searched where a good singer belongs, on stage!”. He found his new muse at a concert in Stockholm where Ohlsson gave a stunning performance. “I heard her and just knew she was perfect”.

Metalites’ AFM debut album is a futuristic glittering release wound from melodic and symphonic metal. “Biomechanicals” is the metal version of “Brave New World”. Premberg states about the song “Social Butterflies”: “Social media steals more and more of our time, everyday. It is all about the addiction of being online and connected to the world – 24/7”.

Metalite wrap up their important message: turn off your devices and turn on your brains! A fire in their bellies, an album sparking from another high end production of Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe), Metalite are more than ready for their next step and it could be a very big one!

Erica Ohlsson - Vocals
Edwin Premberg - Guitar
Robert Örnesved - Guitar
Lea Larsson - Drums
Robert Majd - Bass