Massacre - Back From Beyond on March 24th 2014

Massacre Back From Beyond cover
Legendary Florida Death Metal pioneers Massacre return with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Programmatically entitled "Back From Beyond", the album will be released on March 24th, 2014 in Europe and April 1st, 2014 in North America via Century Media Records.
"Back From Beyond", which sees Massacre successfully returning to the roots of their early 90's trademark sound, was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original Massacre members Rick Rozz (guitars, ex-Mantas/Death), Terry Butler (bass, Obituary, ex-Death/Six Feet Under) as well as Ed Webb (vocals, ex-Diabolic/Eulogy) and Mike Mazzonetto (drums, ex-Pain Principle). "Back From Beyond" comes with cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (Cryptopsy, Krisiun, Devourment, etc.), which can be seen above.
Massacre's bassist Terry Butler checked in to comment as follows: "Massacre is very excited and proud of our new album "Back From Beyond". We've worked hard over the past few months and we believe that the old school and new school fans will be pleased. Ed Webb and Mikey Mazzanetto are great additions to the band and did an amazing job on the album. This is Florida Death Metal at its best! We plan on making 2014 a busy year"!!!
Massacre, who most recently released the limited edition "Condemned to the Shadows" 7" EP in 2012 via Century Media Records as teaser for their comeback studio album, are currently part of the 70,000 Tons Of Metal cruise, going from Miami to Costa Maya in Mexico and back to Miami. Other bands appearing include Carcass, Cynic, Dark Tranquillity, Death Angel, Death (To All), Fear Factory, Finntroll, Obituary, Orphaned Land, Satyricon, Terrorizer and many more.
More details can be found here: or here:
Additionally, Massacre have just announced their return to European stages in order to promote their upcoming release with a string of shows. The first confirmed dates are the following festival appearances.
Live 2014:
FR 02.05.2014 Tilburg (The Netherlands) - Neurotic Deathfest (
SA 03.05.2014 Powys (UK) - Rad Fest (
SU 04.05.2014 Leeds (UK) - Kin Hell Fest (
More shows are currently in the works and will be announced soon...
Further details and first sound-samples for "Back From Beyond" will be available in the coming days...
Ed Webb - Vocals
Rick Rozz - Guitars
Terry Butler - Bass 
Mikey Mazzonetto - Drums