Marianas Rest release lyric video for new single “Unsinkable”

Marianas Rest Unsinkable single cover
Finnish melancholic death metal band Marianas Rest released a third single “Unsinkable” from their upcoming second album “Ruins”, due to be released on April 26th, 2019, via Inverse Records.  

Check out the lyric video for “Unsinkable” below.

Stream and download the new single on Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Apple Music and Amazon.

Vocalist Jaakko Mäntymaa comments on the single:
“"Unsinkable" is the easiest and lightest track on the album. The coffin of memories is opened up and of course nothing beautiful is found there”.

Timo Virkkala (cello) and Insomnium’s Niilo Sevänen (reciting Lord Byrons poem) make a significant contribution to the overall hopeless mood of the album. And still, if you really try, maybe you can catch a glimpse of hope, ever escaping sight.
Teemu Aalto (Insomnium, Omnium Gatherum) is the man behind recording, mixing and producing “Ruins”. The album tells a story of how a mind slowly crumbles: about introversion, putting up mental walls and eventually disappearing inside your own head.
The album is released on April 26th, 2019, through Inverse Records. The album will see the live of day the following day in the legendary heavy metal bar Sam’s Pub in Karhula, Kotka, Finland.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Kairos
2. The Spiral
3. Hole in Nothing
4. The Defiant
5. Unsinkable
6. Shadows
7. Restitution
8. Omega

The cover artwork was done by Sonja Hämäläinen.

Harri Sunila - Guitars
Nico Mänttäri - Guitars
Jaakko Mäntymaa - Vocals
Nico Heininen - Drums
Niko Lindman - Bass
Aapo Koivisto - Keyboards