Make Them Suffer to release new studio album “How to Survive a Funeral” on July 24th 2020

Make Them Suffer How to Survive a Funeral cover
Make Them Suffer have just shared their new song “Soul Decay”. Listen to it below.

“"Soul Decay" is about watching someone you know fall back into the same bad habits over and over, unaware that they themselves are the root of their own problems”, explains singer Sean Harmanis. “I believe this is a message we all need to hear sometimes. Being able to accept responsibility for our own mistakes keeps us humble”.

The song lives on the quintet’s forthcoming album “How to Survive a Funeral”, which arrives on July 24th, 2020, via Rise Records.

Make Them Suffer previously shared video for the first single “Erase Me”, which is already nearing 1 million views. The band also dropped the track "Drown with Me”.

“How to Survive a Funeral” is Make Them Suffer’s fourth full-length and sees inspiration from their past and present sounds twisted together into a package that will define their place amongst their contemporaries as a truly creative act.

The band enlisted Drew Fulk a.k.a WZRDBLD, who has worked with everyone from Motionless In White and Bullet For My Valentine to Yelawolf and Lil’ Wayne. The band traveled to L.A. to hole up at Fulk’s studio. It marked the first time in the band’s career that it worked this closely with a producer and the result is truly something unique.

Pre-order “How to Survive a Funeral” here.

1. Step One
2. Falling Ashes
3. Bones
4. Drown with Me
5. Erase Me
6. Soul Decay
7. Fake Your Own Death
8. How to Survive a Funeral
9. The Attendant
10. That’s Just Life