Magic Kingdom release lyric video for new single “Fear My Fury”

Magic Kingdom video pic
Magic Kingdom release their video for single “Fear My Fury”, the second track to be taken from new album “MetAlmighty” due for release on November 22nd, 2019, via AFM Records.

Check out the lyric video for “Fear My Fury” below.

Belgian guitarist Dushan Petrossi is not only the driving force behind Iron Mask, he is also the mastermind of the symphonic speed metallers Magic Kingdom, which have released five albums and achieved international success, especially in Europe, Asia and South America.

Just one year after the band was founded, they released their 1999 debut “The Arrival”,  followed five years later by “Metallic Tragedy”, which also received rave reviews. In particular, this album and the ensuing “Symphony of War” make Magic Kingdom complete and have them become a major player in their genre.

While Iron Mask is more along the lines of classical hard rock and neo-classical inspired Metal, this four-piece is much harder and faster –though no less fascinating and catchy.

New album “MetAlmighty” delivers 100% of what the fans are expecting, Dushan’s splendid guitar work combined with the strong vocal performance of Michael Vescera puts flesh on the songs: “Michael’s vocals are very expressive and passionate”, notes Petrossi. “He always gives 100% and holds nothing back. We needed someone like him and are very glad that he is part of the band now”.

Pre-order “MetAlmighty” here.

01. Unleash the Dragon
02. Wizards and Witches
03. In the Den of the Mountain Trolls
04. Fear My Fury
05. Rise from the Ashes, Demon
06. Metalmighty
07. So Fragile
08. Temple of No Gods
09. Just a Good Man 
10. Dark Night, Dark Thoughts
11. King without a Crown
12. Just a Good Man (Symphonic version, Japan bonus)

Even though the name Magic Kingdom conjurs up a certain innocence, you should not be fooled by it. The band’s sound has some serious balls, is deeply rooted in melodic metal and has definitively a mind of its own. The furious playing of Petrossi especially adds the neo-classical touch, no wonder that the excellent guitarist is compared to greats like Yngwie Malmsteen and Michael Romeo. And so the new album “MetAlmighty” will kick off right where “Savage Requiem” ended. Enthusiasts of symphonic power metal will love “MetAlmighty”!

Dushan Petrossi: Guitar, orchestral arrangements, lyrics
Michael Vescera: Vocals
Vassili Moltchanov: Bass
Michael Brush: Drums