Madina Lake announces 3 live streaming shows in November 2020

Madina Lake virtual shows 2020 poster
Madina Lake will partner with live streaming specialist Veeps, for three full-band shows with unique set lists in November.

Tickets go on sale at 5pm BST (6pm CET, 12pm EST) today. The shows are as follows:

• November 12th - "The New Endings": new EP “The Beginning of New Endings” performed live, and a set from the band’s repertoire (tickets)

• November 13th - “Songs from the River”: a set designed by the River People, for the River People (fan voted songs - tickets).

• November 14th - “Don’t Mind If We Do”: a set of Madina Lake's favourite songs (tickets).

All shows will be streamed live on and start at 5pm EST (10pm BST, 11pm CET). Tickets cost $15 per show, or $35 for all three, or fans can purchase a $60 bundle that includes all 3 shows plus a t-shirt and an 8-person group Zoom chat with the band, as well as other assorted merchandise and the EP on vinyl.

After a long hiatus, in April 2020 with the world locked down amidst a global pandemic, Madina Lake suddenly unveiled a ferocious new single, “Playing With Fire”. It had been nine years since the release of their third album, “World War III”. Since then, the charismatic band have also shared new song “Heart of Gold” and intend to unveil a new track each month until the EP’s release, which has been pushed back due to vinyl manufacturing delays to a release date of September 25th, 2020. 

Meanwhile, fans can pre-save closing song “Tiny Weapons” (out Sept 25th as a standalone single and as part of the EP) here - and those who do, will receive the “Love is War” video too. The EP has been produced by the band’s own Mateo Camargo (guitar, programming).

Pre-orders are available here. A special bundle edition includes a very limited edition 12" vinyl, poster, collectable laminate, and t-shirt featuring the EP artwork.

1.  Playing With Fire
2.  Love Is War
3.  Silver Lines
4.  Heart of Gold
5.  Tiny Weapons

Madina Lake’s last album, 2011’s “World War III”, was the third and final instalment of a trilogy. It was released in conjunction with a book that took fans on a six-year journey to ultimately portend a dystopian future, eerily similar to the world we live in today, if our society was to continue on a path of blind faith, vanity, and materialism. Highlights included lead single “Hey Superstar” and “Imagineer”, produced by Billy Corgan (Smashing Pumpkins).

The trilogy started in 2007 with the silver-certified, Mark Trombino-produced album “From Them, Through Us, To You” which spawned hit singles “House of Cards”, “Here I Stand”, “One Last Kiss”, and “Pandora”, saw the band named “Best International Newcomer” at the Kerrang! Awards, and receive an invitation from Linkin Park to join their “Projekt Revolution” tour. In 2009, Madina Lake blasted into the UK Top 50 for the first time, on the release of second album “Attics to Eden”, produced by David Bendeth and including high octane singles “Never Take Us Alive” and “Welcome to Oblivion”.

Selling out tours around the world and dazzling fans with their exuberant live show - including slots at festivals like Download, Summer Sonic, Warped, Slam Dunk, Soundwave, Rock am Ring/Rock im Park, and Reading/Leeds amongst others - the group consistently featured on multiple magazine front covers including Kerrang! and Rock Sound, and were official MTV2 correspondents for “Road to the VMAs”. Their songs have been licensed by everyone from ESPN, Guitar Hero, and MLB, to MTV Cribs, The Hills, Bully Beat Down, NHL, and WWE,

Once the world opens up again, Madina Lake are also pleased to confirm they will perform at a major UK festival in 2021 and intend to follow up with both a UK and US headline tour. Stay tuned for more information soon.

Nathan Leone - Vocals
Matthew Leone - Bass
Mateo Camargo - Guitar & programming
Chris Mason - Drums