Lucy In Blue to release new studio album “In Flight” on April 12th 2019

Lucy In Blue In Flight cover
Karisma Records have revealed the details of the upcoming full-length album from Iceland’s Psychedelic Prog Rockers Lucy In Blue.

The eight-track album, titled “In Flight”,  will be the second full-length release from the young band who are making considerable waves on the Icelandic Prog Scene with their  elaborate grooves and delicate chord movements, performed with a skill that belies their age.

To give listeners a taste of what they can expect from Lucy In Blue, Karisma Records have today released a single from “In Flight”.

Listen to “Matricide” below.

Stream and download the new single here.

“In Flight” is an album that amply showcases Lucy In Blue’s ethereal harmonies and philosophical lyrics, which deal not only with the whole spectrum of human emotion, but also touch on more political themes as well.

“In Flight” will hit the streets on April 12th, 2019, and will be available in CD, Digital and Limited Edition transparent turquoise vinyl formats, and can be pre-ordered now here.

01. Alight Part 1
02. Alight Part 2
03. Respire
04. Matricide
05. Núverandi
06. Tempest
07. In Flight
08. On Ground

Formed in 2013, Lucy In Blue released their self-titled debut album via Bandcamp in 2016, and, since then, the band has been stunning crowds in their native Iceland with their soaring guitar solos and intense build-ups, taking their audiences for a ride through the psychedelic soundscapes and the progressive song writing styles of the 1970’s.

Finally, with the release of “In Flight” a much wider audience will be able to see Lucy In Blue’s Arnaldur Ingi Jónsson on keyboards and vocals, Kolbeinn Þórsson on drums, Matthías Hlífar Mogensen on bass and vocals, and Steinþór Bjarni Gíslason on guitar and vocals in action, when they hit the stage at the Roadburn Festival in Tilburg, Netherlands, on the 14th April.