Little Hurricane to release new studio album “Same Sun Same Moon” on April 14th 2017

Little Hurricane Same Sun Same Moon cover
Little Hurricane, the 2-person alternative rock band from San Diego, California, featuring front man Anthony “Tone” Catalano and drummer Celeste “C.C.” Spina is gearing up for the release of their third full-length studio album “Same Sun Same Moon” on April 14th, 2017, their first on Mascot Records.

Little Hurricane's story began in San Diego. Having recently resumed playing drums after an eight-year hiatus, CC placed a musicians-wanted ad on Craigslist. Among the many respondents was Tone, a studio engineer who’d worked with artists ranging from John Paul Jones to Gwen Stefani. The two musicians were neighbors who had never met, and bonded over mutual interests including the blues, unusual and vintage gear. A year later, they released their first album, the San Diego Music Awards 2011 Album of the Year “Homewrecker”, followed in 2014 by “Gold Fever”.

The twelve new songs on “Same Sun Same Moon” retain the honesty and immediacy of Little Hurricane’s earlier work. Yet they also incorporate new timbres and a broader emotional scope, changes that underscore the band’s desire to transcend its dirty blues roots and connect with a wider range of music lovers.

“Same Sun Same Moon” will be released on CD and white vinyl. Pre-order the album here.

1. Same Sun Same Moon
2. Bad Business
3. OTL
4. Isn't It Great
5. Take It Slow
6. Lake Tahoe Eyes
7. March of the Living
8. Mt. Señorita
9. For Life
10. You Remind Me
11. Slingshot
12. Moon's Gone Cold