Laurence Jones Band release music video for “I’m Waiting”

Laurence Jones Band I’m Waiting single cover
UK Rising Blues Rock sensation Laurence Jones in back with new studio eponymous studio album “Laurence Jones Band”. The first single from the record; “I’m Waiting” was released on Friday 31st May and landed straight on A-list rotation on Planet Rock Radio and enjoyed backing from BBC Introducing and Electric Blues Land.

The band we’re invited to perform the single live on Dutch National TV (Veronica Inside on June 3rd) prompting the band to arrange a music video shoot for the single. The video was filmed on location at Thornbridge Brewery, Derbyshire UK and features a cameo appearance from Planet Rock Radio personality Wyatt Wendels.

Watch the video for “I’m Waiting” below.

Simon Webster, CEO of Thornbridge Brewery, noted recently: “We were delighted when we were approached with the idea of having the music video for The Laurence Jones band shot on site in our barrel room. We’ve always been really keen to support the arts here at Thornbridge, from having gigs on at our pubs to commissioning local artists to produce our merchandise and hosting our own beer, food and music festival every year in August. The video and it looks fantastic!”...

Laurence is often labelled as “the future of the blues”. He’s won several major awards and accolades and has sold over 50,000 albums across four albums. He’s supported the likes of Status Quo, Gary Clark Jr, Glenn Hughes, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, James Bay, Van Morrison, Buddy Guy, Robert Cray, Joe Bonamassa, Jools Holland, Eric Burdon, and many more.

When asked to comment on the single Laurence Jones stated: “This song’s a nuclear explosion of feeling and emotion, letting go and saying I’m ready, I’m waiting for whatever’s coming my way. Have you ever heard that phrase that good things come to those who wait? "I’m Waiting" is about being patient but also being ready”.

The Laurence Jones Band will take the album on tour in November 2019. Tickets for the Planet Rock Presents UK tour go on sale on Monday 3rd June via The Gig Cartel and Planet Rock.

Laurence Jones has been writing songs and releasing albums since 2012. During this time, the Blues Rock troubadour has been busy fine-tuning his sound playing to packed house across Europe, paving the way for a new generation of Blues rock performers, guitarists and singer songwriters.

Award winning guitarist, Laurence Jones says: “I’m really proud to bring you this new album, two years of hard work have gone into the planning and recording of it. I will let the music do the talking though and see you on the road at a show!”...

The album will be available on CD, Vinyl, limited Deluxe Vinyl (coloured – Amethyst) and in the bundles – such as a deluxe bundle including the Signed Deluxe Edition Vinyl, Ltd Edition T-shirt, Signed CD, Ltd Edition collectors badge set and signed photo of Laurence Jones Band.

The album and bundles are available for pre-order here.

1. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
2. Wipe Those Tears Dry
3. I’m Waiting
4. Stay
5. Mistreated
6. Quite Like You
7. Long Long Lonely Ride
8. Beautiful Place
9. Low Down
10. Day Tripper
11. Heart is on Fire
12. The Love

The Laurence Jones Band is comprised of Laurence Jones (vocals and guitar), Phil Wilson (drums), Bennett Holland (keyboard) and Greg Smith (bass).

UK Tour Dates 2019:
22-Nov Norwich Waterfront Studio
23-Nov London Oslo
24-Nov Southampton 1865
26-Nov Shoreham Ropetackle
30-Nov Newcastle Cluny
01-Dec Glasgow Oran Mor   
03-Dec Sheffield Greystones
04-Dec Chester Live Rooms
05-Dec Birmingham Actress & Bishop
06-Dec Planet Rock Rockstock
07-Dec Leek Foxlowe
08-Dec Notts Bodega       
12-Dec Leeds Lending Room
13-Dec Manchester Night & Day