Kirra reveal lyric video for new single “Passageway”

Kirra video pic
Having just completed a nationwide tour supporting Blacktop Mojo and Otherwise, alternative metal band Kirra have another video and single, this time for the song “Passageway”.

This is the third single from the band’s upcoming full-length album “Redefine”, which is set for a worldwide release on January 31st. The lyric video was directed by Mathew Austin at Stillpoint Visions. Watch the new lyric video for “Passageway” below.

“Everyone knows people who try to drag them down, whether or not it’s a deliberately conscious effort”, says guitarist Daxton Page. “If these people can’t be happy, then no one around them can either. Some of them feel better about themselves when they see people around them suffer, and others just don’t even realize what they’re doing but regardless… those people will ultimately steal your soul and feed upon your sorrow. At some point, if we want to break the mold and resist their negativity, we must create a path for our own personal happiness and follow that path. If we don’t make a conscious effort to do so, then we’re unknowingly walking someone else’s path to happiness and along the way, we can slowly die inside”.

Kirra will release “Redefine” on January 31st, 2020. The album contains an earful of seventeen melodious active rock anthems. It was produced by guitarist Daxton Page and mastered by Matt Mercado (Soil, The Outfit, Candlebox). The band have also revealed a previous music video from the album for the first single “Caving In”, which has already surpassed 30,000 streams on Spotify and 55,000 views on YouTube in just 4 weeks’ time.

Pre-order “Redefine” here.

01. Descent
02. Pull You Out
03. Brooding
04. The Ideal
05. Integrate
06. Assimilate
07. I Didn’t Know
08. Blind
09. Ascent
10. Caving In
11. Passageway
12. Huxley’s Warning
13. Free
14. Prophet
15. Shattered
16. Waking Up
17. Potential

Gabriel Parson - Vocals
Daxton Page - Guitar
Ryan McNeil - Bass
Zach Stafford - Drums