King King reschedule October 2020 UK Tour to October 2021

King King UK Tour 2021 poster
Due to the pandemic and uncertainty when live concerts can take please, regretfully the decision has been made to reschedule the King King October 2020 UK Tour to October 2021.

All tickets remain valid for the new dates. Tickets are available here and here.

King King, who have been going from strength to strength in recent years, release their fifth studio album “Maverick” on Friday 16th October, 2020, via Channel 9 Music – King King’s new independent label. The 10-track album, released on CD, vinyl and various bundles, is available for pre-order here.

The first single “I Will Not Fall”, which has been A-listed on Planet Rock, and will be available as an instant grat track with all pre-orders, plus exclusive content including track by track commentary by Alan Nimmo.

“Maverick” follows 2017’s critically acclaimed album “Exile & Grace” and includes the new line-up featuring Alan Nimmo (vocals/guitar), Stevie Nimmo (guitar), Jonny Dyke (organ/piano), Zander Greenshields (bass) and Andrew Scott (drums). The album was engineered and mixed by Liam McCluskey at Morsecode Studios in Glasgow.

Produced by Alan Nimmo, Jonny Dyke and Liam McCluskey at Morsecode Studios in Glasgow, the new album is co-written by Alan Nimmo (guitar, lead vocals), Zander Greenshields (bass), Jonny Dyke (keyboards), Andrew Scott (drums), with all lyrics co-written by Alan Nimmo and newest member Stevie Nimmo (guitar).

UK Tour Dates 2021:
Friday 15 October 2021 - Leeds Uni Stylus
Saturday 17 October 2021 - Planet Rock’s Rocktober - Bristol O2 Academy
Sunday 17 October 2021 - Exeter Phoenix
Tuesday 19 October 2021 - Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Wednesday 20 October 2021 - Bilston Robin
Friday 22 October 2021 - Cambridge Junction
Saturday 23rd October 2021 - Planet Rock’s Rocktober Sheffield O2 Academy
Wednesday 3 February 2021 - York Grand Opera House
Friday 5 February 2021 - Manchester Academy
Saturday 6 February 2021 - Sheffield Leadmill
Sunday 7 February 2021 - Cardiff Y Plas
Tuesday 9 February 2021 - Birmingham Town Hall
Saturday 13 February 2021 - London Electric Ballroom
Sunday 14 February 2021 - Salisbury City Hall
Tuesday 16 February 2021 - Bury St Edmunds The Apex Arts Centre
Wednesday 17 February 2021 - Newcastle Boiler Shop
Thursday 18 February 2021 - Glasgow Old Fruitmarket

Weblinks:
www.kingkingblues.com
www.facebook.com/kingkingalannimmo