Kidbug to release debut self-titled album on May 22nd 2020

Kidbug cover
Kidbug, featuring Marina Tadic (Eerie Wanda), Adam Harding (Dumb Numbers), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast) and Thor Harris (Swans), release their self-titled debut album on May 22nd, 2020, via Joyful Noise Recordings.

News of the 11-songs impending release fittingly arrives on Valentine’s Day, as the band has described the writing partnership of Tadic and Harding as “a series of long distance, musical love letters” having been inspired by “the honesty and purity of John and Yoko singing love songs to each other”.

Kidbug’s first video is a charming love story for the song “Good Inside”. Tadic said the song is “the most honest love song I’ve ever written because it’s for Adam, the love of my life”. The band has also offered music lovers a second glimpse into the self-described “cuddlebug sludge” album, with a stream of “Lovesick”.

“This album is a celebration of love. All of my songs with Dumb Numbers have been about endings, but Kidbug is about beginnings”, Harding shared. “We hope to bring love into the world with this album,” adds Tadic. “We dig love”.

Kidbug pre-orders, which feature instant downloads of both “Good Inside” and “Lovesick,” available here. The album is available digitally, on CD and on “Loomer Pink” vinyl.

1. Now Let’s Go to Sleep
2. Lovesick
3. Good Inside
4. Moonglue
5. Never
6. Woozy
7. Theme from Kidbug
8. Together
9. Stay
10. Yesterdays
11. Dreamy (feat. Dale Crover)