InMe release visualizer video for new single “Shame”

InMe Shame single cover
With the January 17th release date of “Jumpstart Hope” drawing ever closer, UK rock icons InMe begin their new year with the unveiling of “Shame”, the latest single to be drawn from their upcoming full-length release.

Described by band frontman and chief lyricist Dave McPherson as “the craziest metal song we’ve ever written”, InMe’s latest single closes the band’s seventh studio album with a veritable rollercoaster of intensely dynamic riffing as the band frontman and founder illuminates the darkest corners of his soul, pouring lyrical honesty as he flicks effortlessly between beautifully haunting melodies and coarse, agitated screams.

Known for being boldly transparent around his ongoing battle with mental health, Dave outlines the lyrical influences of InMe’s latest single:
“The whole of "Jumpstart Hope" is very open and honest, but "Shame" is particularly profound and poignant, ending the album on an insane beast that brutally addresses my personal feelings of shame. It’s something we’ve all felt at some point in our lives, for whatever reason, but it can be haunting. One thing I think I would say is that there is no shame in turning to others when you need help... if anything, there is an incredible strength to this, as it’s not always easy to do. I’m very proud of both the album and this song in particular, which is why it’s the fifth single we’re releasing from the record. We hope you enjoy the full experience when it hits!”...

Check out the visualizer for “Shame” below. You can stream “Shame” now via Spotify.

Ahead of the album’s 17th January release date via Killing Moon Records, pre-orders of “Jumpstart Hope” are available here, with all five singles being readily available as instant grat tracks upon pre-ordering the album. Following the album’s release, InMe will tour the UK through the latter half of January, closing off with a performance at Boston Music Rooms in London.

1. Blood Orange Lake
2. The Next Song
3. For Something to Happen
4. I Swear
5. Clear History
6. The Leopard
7. Alone
8. Rogue Waves
9. Ancestry
10. Shame

InMe and Dave McPherson’s upcoming 2020 tour dates are listed below, with tickets available here.

Dave McPherson UK Live Shows 2020:
08/01 - Thekla, Bristol
09/01 - Academy 3, Manchester
10/01 - Cathouse, Glasgow
11/01 - O2 Academy 2, Birmingham
12/01 - Underworld, London
(w/ Mark Morton)

UK Tour Dates 2020:
18/01 - The Loft, Southampton
19/01 -Cobblestones, Bridgwater
20/01 - Frog and Fiddle Cheltenham
21/01 -The Bunkhouse, Swansea
22/01 - Redrum, Stafford
23/01 - Live Rooms, Chester
24/01 - O2 Academy, Leicester
25/01 - Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes
26/01 - Boston Music Rooms, London
(w/ Haggard Cat)

Dave McPherson - Vocals
Gazz Marlow - Guitar
John O’Keeffe - Rhythm Guitar
Greg McPherson - Vocals, Bass
Tom Dalton - Drums