Infirmity to release full-length debut album “Descendants of Sodom” on November 9th 2019

Infirmity Descendants of Sodom cover
Los Angeles Death Metal quartet Infirmity will release “Descendants of Sodom”, their full-length debut album on November 9th, 2019, via Lost Apparition Records.

Stream the title track below.

Pummeling and lacerating, yes, but also superbly constructed for maximum memory retention, the music of “Descendants of Sodom” is to stand the test of time (however much of it we have left on this planet). Built on on an unwavering foundation of dynamic Death Metal, while at times channeling the deathly thrash of Dark Angel or Slayer, as well as shrieking black metal flourishes, that Infirmity have gone all in on “Descendants of Sodom” is a gross understatement. John Haddad’s (Intronaut, Abysmal Torment, Phobia, etc.) work recording, mixing, and mastering the album has paid big dividends in a sound that is crisp, cutting, and direct in the trauma that it will in fact inflict on those listeners who dare to take the beating. Wear protective clothing and brace yourself!

Pre-order “Descendants of Sodom” here.

1. Gomorrah Aflame
2. Descendants of Sodom
3. Darkness Reigns Supreme
4. Infatuated with Intoxication
5. Plastic Idols - The Obsessed
6. Depths of Regression
7. Unholy Deception

All music written and performed by Infirmity.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by John Haddad at Trench Studios, Corona.
Cover art done by the amazing Daemorph Art!

Infirmity, a group of four guys who like to get together, drink beer and make some heavy metal death rock! So crank up your stereo to “11”, get into position to air guitar (or air drum), grab your favorite beer, some ibuprofen for the whiplash, and be prepared to head-bang your ass off! This is metal! This is Infirmity!

Kevin Lowery - Guitar / Vocals
Daniel Shultz - Guitar / Vocals
Zachary Ramirez - Drums
Brent Gore - Bass