Hope Drone premiere first single “Forged by the Tide”

Hope Drone video pic
Four years after releasing their monolithic “Cloak of Ash” on Relapse Records, Brisbane’s Hope Drone return with a new meditation on personal and existential despair in the form of “Void Lustre”.

Crafted with patience and restraint the album sees the band travel further down the textured and dynamic pathways forged by their previous work as they dance from austere atmospheres to crashing walls of sound through frenetic blasts and thunderous dirges. Blending the likes of black metal, sludge and post-rock with influences even further afield the band creates a rich sound that is as beautiful as it is devastating.

The new atmospheric black metal anthem “Forged by the Tide” is now streaming below.

“"Void Lustre" had to be dragged into existence through loss, depression and doubt”, the band comments. “Songs were crafted, reformed and discarded. Ultimately however this record is a continuation of our search for catharsis, comfort and hope found in walls of sound made only for ourselves and those like us”.

Engineered and produced together with the band by long-time collaborator Christopher Brownbill (Underground Audio) and released by the capable Moment Of Collapse Records (Heaven in Her Arms, Suffocate For Fuck Sake, Hope Drone self-titled) the album is built on relationships forged over the years. Joining the production fold is mastering engineer Mell Dettmer (Earth, SunnO))), Wolves in the Throne Room) who, with her deft hand and experience, brought forth a master of dynamic and clarity. 
Coming on August 23rd, 2019 on 2xLP, CD and Digital via Moment Of Collapse Records, you can pre-order the album here.

1. Being Into Nothingness
2. Forged by the Tide
3. In Floods & Depths
4. This Body will be Ash
5. In Shifting Light

Chris Rowden - Guitar, Vocals)
Karl Hartwig - Guitar, Noise)
Aaron Pickersgill - Bass)
Francis Keil - Drums)