Hemotoxin to release “Biological Enslavement” on April 15th 2016

Hemotoxin Biological Enslavement cover
Progressive Death/Thrash outfit Hemotoxin will release sophomore full-length “Biological Enslavement” on April 15th, 2016 on Unspeakable Axe Records.

Stream new track “Transparent Eyes” at this location.

Categorizing what kind of music Hemotoxin makes is harder than it would seem. Their brand of melodic death/thrash springs from a whole host of metal influences: progressive death metal (e.g. Death, Aheist), classic thrash (Megadeth, Slayer and others), and even some black metal and prog rock. Any given song could groove, then thrash, then send you through a dizzying labyrinth of elaborate riffs and ideas. Somehow they juggle all these influences and produce from it a cohesive whole, while keeping the aggression high and the song's core melodic components front and center.
Whatever they are doing, Hemotoxin do it very well, and they've only gotten tighter and more adventurous as a unit since their 2013 debut. Now their follow-up full-length is ready to be unleashed. At 9 tracks and just 35 succinct minutes, “Biological Enslavement” will take you on a journey more interesting than most albums twice its length.  
“Biological Enslavement” will be made available for pre-order in mid-March through the Unspeakable Axe Store here and label Bandcamp page here.

1. Decadence
2. Regression
3. Minus Human
4. Not of this World
5. Forgotten Faces
6. The Alchemist
7. Bleak Prognosis
8. A Journey Through Dreams
9. Transparent Eyes

Michael Chavez - Guitar/Vocals
Michael Rohwer - Guitar
Nathan Fruth - Bass
Brandon Wilcox - Drums