Green Druid to release new studio album “At the Maw of Ruin” on December 4th 2020

Green Druid At the Maw of Ruin cover
From the label that brought you doom pioneers Sleep, welcome to the stage Green Druid. Brooding, atmospheric, isolationist. With weighty riffs summoning the Lovecraftian horrors of the cosmos, Green Druid’s music entrances listeners with tales of the Old Blood and of dismal worlds too soon forgotten.

Hailing from the land of Denver, Colorado - the first US city to legalise marijuana - Green Druid worships at the feet of the monolithic amplifier and performs holy communion with the onslaught of murky tones that emanate from its maw, releasing their critically acclaimed debut album “Ashen Blood” in 2018.

Two cycles of the sun later, Green Druid emerge once more with profound new sounds and a heavy message: “In order to cleanse the rot from our planet, we as a species need to stop thinking so inward and have a "death of self"”.

“The Forest Dark” is the first offering from the album and at an impressive 11 minutes long, provides a devastatingly heavy and monolithic soundtrack to current world affairs. Watch the video below.

In summary, now is not the time for complacency. It’s the time for action, and as the band knows all too well, make enough noise and people will listen.

The band have now revealed details of their new album “At the Maw of Ruin”, to be released on December 4th, 2020, via Earache Records.

Pre-order “At the Maw of Ruin” here.

01 The Forest Dark
02 End of Men
03 Haunted Memories
04 A Throne Abandoned
05 Desert of Fury/Ocean of Despair
06 Threads

Chris McLaughlin - Vocals/Guitar
Graham Zander – Guitar
Ryan Skates – Bass
Mikey Honiotes – Drums