Forlorn Hope releases new single “Vitoria”

Forlorn Hope video pic
UK metallers Forlorn Hope continue their surge and have released a powerful new track, “Vitoria”, taken from their forthcoming debut album, “Over the Hills”, out on Friday 26th July.

Forlorn Hope hail from Merseyside and intriguingly combine history and heavy metal with epic results. The band use punchy, hook-filled heavy metal and vivid, meticulously researched lyrics to retell, through the medium of metal, some of the most dramatic stories in military history. High octane classic metal riffs and majestic keyboards unite to give these tales the sense of excitement, intensity and scale that they deserve.

In March 2018 Forlorn Hope released their self-titled debut EP. Throughout the year, the band played a series of stand-out sets, performing at the Northern Symphony Festival and in the Merseyside heat of the national Metal to the Masses competition. The quintet also went on to support NWOBHM legends Raven and Swedish symphonic heavyweights Eleine.

Forlorn Hope stride forward with the release of their intoxicating debut album, “Over the Hills”. The release is a collection of stories of horror and heroism from the Peninsular War of 1807-1814. With further releases on the horizon and a string of live shows planned for the Summer, the future is very bright for Forlorn Hope.

“Over the Hills” will be available to purchase on CD in a lavish digipack with detailed background notes to accompany each track, and also in digital format on all major platforms. Pre-orders are available here.

1. Introduction
2. Vive L’Empereur
3. Rifles
4. Talavera
5. War in the Shadows
6. The Eagle Hunters
7. Die Hard
8. Badajoz
9. Man of Secrets, Man of Honour
10. Masterstrike
11. Vitoria
12. Over the Hills and Far Away
13. Forlorn Hope (bonus track)

Forlorn Hope now surge forward with the release of their imposing debut album, “Over the Hills”. The release is a collection of stories of horror and heroism from the Peninsular War of 1807-1814.

Chris Simpson, lead singer & rhythm guitarist, remarks about the album: “This is a blazing, heavy metal tribute to one of the most fascinating chapters in military history. It represents the realisation of a concept several years in the making, and the culmination of countless hours of work. To see it finally completed is an absolute joy”.

The band commented on their upcoming album launch party:
“Finally, we would like to take this opportunity to invite all of our fans to our Official Album Launch Party. This will take place at EBGBS in Liverpool on 27/07/2019; the 210th anniversary of the start of the Battle of Talavera. This will be your only opportunity to hear us play the album in its entirety and to purchase a copy at a special, discounted price. We will be welcoming our good friends in Scarfoot and Winter’s Edge as special guests for the evening. Tickets will be available to pre-order shortly”.

UK Tour Dates 2019:
28/06/19 - Alchemy, Runcorn
26/07/19 - The Royal Standard, Sheffield
27/07/19 - EBGBs, Liverpool (official album launch party)
30/07/19 - Archies Bar, Prestatyn
03/08/19 - The Boulevard, Wigan
23/08/19 - Blossoms, Stockport
28/09/19 - Power Metal Quest Festival 2019, Birmingham
17/11/19 - Ragnarök Metal Fest 2019, Norwich