Forever Still unleash rehearsal session video for “Rew1nd”

Forever Still video pic
On March 29th, 2019, Forever Still will unleash their sophomore full-length release “Breathe in Colours” via Nuclear Blast.

Inspired by a dystopian cyberpunk future and the fact that some of the biggest works in that genre, Blade Runner and Akira, are set in 2019, Denmark’s highflyers have adapted a dark musical concept for this record and take a look at the world being on the verge of ecological collapse, while humanity is fleeing into cyberspace to escape the horrors of the real world.

As it seems, the Danish quartett never sleeps - so in addition to shooting a music video for their previously released single “Rew1nd”, the band has also recorded their rehearsal session, which not only shows the band’s unbound stage energy, but also Maja Shining’s new theremin skills that you will hopefully be able to witness on tour later this year.

“We learned a lot from touring all over Europe in support of our debut album, "Tied Down", and it influenced a lot of the songwriting for the new album”, Maja explains. “It’s very much written to be performed live and to give you a small taste of what to expect for our upcoming shows, we decided to invite a film crew to document one of our early rehearsals. The complete session is available on a USB stick as part of our pre-order bundles at our homepage”.

Watch the first excerpt of that rehearsal session in form of the epic hymn “Rew1nd” below.

The album will be available in the form of a jewelcase CD and digitally. Pre-order your version here.

01. Rewind
02. Fight!
03. Breathe in Colours
04. Is It Gone?
05. Survive
06. Do Your Worst
07. Pieces
08. Rising Over You
09. Say Your Goodbyes
10. Embrace the Tide
11. Is It Gone? (Acoustic Version) [bonus track]
12. Perfect Day [bonus track]

When Philip K. Dick wrote what would later become Blade Runner set in 2019, no one would have believed that the dystopian cyberpunk future he imagined would be so similar to the world we live in today...

With their sophomore full-length album, the band has evolved their songwriting skills even further and didn’t want to produce a plain copy of its predecessor “Tied Down”, released in 2016. Instead, the new album drifts both into more epic moments like on the captivating opener “Rewind” or “Embrace the Tide”, while frontwoman Maja Shining also delivers her heaviest screams to date on the groovy “Survive” or their emotional declaration of war, “Fight!”. And for the first time, the songwriter duo of singer Maja and multi-instrumentalist Mikkel Haastrup has decided to make the album a more collaborative effort and therefore brought their long time live drummer, Rune Frisch, into the studio with them to record the drums - a big step for the two young musicians who handled everything on their own on the previous record, from music videos to band photos, the album production and even concert booking.

After sweat, blood and tears and the surprising use of a theremin, the result of Forever Still’s efforts to break through the numbing grey, is a surprisingly diversified and mature album that breathes fresh air – and colours – into the bland rock scene.