FM to release new studio album “Synchronized” on April 10th 2020

FM Synchronized cover
April 10th, 2020 will see the release of FM’s twelfth studio album, “Synchronized”.

To no one’s surprise, it is another top-notch album that will keep the band’s status as one of the premiere melodic rock entities firmly in place.

The band has released a music video for the title track to the album. Watch the video below.

Pre-order “Synchronized” here.

01. Synchronized
02. Superstar
03. Best of Times
04. Ghost of You And I
05. Broken
06. Change for the Better
07. End of Days
08. Pray
09. Walk Through the Fire
10. Hell or High Water
11. Angels Cried
12. Ready for Me

Founded in 1984 when singer Steve Overland and his brother, guitarist Chris (both formerly of Wildlife) teamed up with drummer Pete Jupp (ex-Wildlife and Samson) and bassist Merv Goldsworthy (ex-Diamond Head and Samson), the guys were soon joined by Didge Digital on keyboards and by December of that year they had secured a recording contract with CBS/Portrait and headed to Germany for a run of dates with Meat Loaf.

Further tours with Tina Turner, Foreigner, and Gary Moore built their momentum and on September 8, 1986 FM released their debut album “Indiscreet” (featuring the hugely popular single “Frozen Heart”) to great critical acclaim. The year ended on a high with FM supporting the white-hot Bon Jovi on their “Slippery When Wet” tour.

For the next nine years FM consolidated their position at the forefront of British melodic rock, touring extensively as headliners and also joining bands such as Status Quo and Whitesnake on tours to promote releases such as 1989’s “Tough It Out”, 1991’s “Takin’ It to the Streets” (with Andy Barnett on guitar replacing the now-departed Chris Overland); 1992’s “Aphrodisiac” and what was to be their “final” album, 1995’s “Dead Man's Shoes” with new recruit Jem Davis (Tobruk, UFO) on keyboards.

In 2007 - after a 12 year sabbatical - FM were persuaded to return to the stage for a “one-off” headline performance at a sold-out Firefest IV at Nottingham Rock City. The rapturous reception from the fans at Firefest led to FM quickly making the decision to record a new album and following a return to Firefest in 2009, in March 2010 FM released their much-anticipated sixth studio album “Metropolis” with Jim Kirkpatrick replacing Andy Barnett on lead guitar.

The band haven’t stopped since! Headline tours both in the UK and overseas, Special Guest slots touring with the likes of Foreigner, Journey, Thin Lizzy, Heart, Saxon and Skid Row, festival appearances including Download, Planet Rockstock, Sweden Rock, Graspop, Steelhouse Festival, Frontiers Rock Festival, Ramblin’ Man Fair and in 2018 their first-ever live show in the US at Melodic Rock Fest 5.

When not touring, FM have been busy in the studio and since their 2010 “comeback” album they have released 2013’s “Rockville” and “Rockville II”, “Heroes and Villains” in 2015 and “Atomic Generation” in 2018 along with “Indiscreet 30” - a re-recorded version of their debut album - and “The Italian Job” live CD/DVD.

Australian Tour dates 2020:
08 Mar MelodicRock Fest – Melbourne Australia
10 Mar The Factory Floor – Sydney Australia
12 Mar Crowbar – Brisbane Australia
14 Mar Stay Gold – Melbourne Australia

UK Tour Dates 2020:
11 Apr Warehouse23 – Wakefield UK
12 Apr Civic Hall – Nantwich UK
17 Apr Patti Pavilion – Swansea UK
18 Apr Queens Hall – Nuneaton UK
27 Jun Rock The Night Festival – Madrid Spain
12-15 Nov Monsterfest – Inverness UK

Steve Overland - Vocals and Guitars
Merv Goldsworthy - Bass Guitar
Pete Jupp - Drums
Jem Davis - Keyboards
Jim Kirkpatrick – Guitars