False-Heads to release “Wear and Tear” EP on April 13th 2015

False-Heads Wear and Tear EP cover
False-Heads, psych-rock three piece comprising of Luke Griffiths, Daniel Delgaty and Jake Elliott, return with their blistering new EP, “Wear and Tear”, released on April 13th, 2015 on Hi4Head Records.

After their debut release gained critical acclaim from the likes of Q magazine, NME and BBC Introducing, they’ve been hard at work, touring relentlessly and honing their sound to produce recordings that bring their huge riffs and garage fuzztones to life.

Their lead single, “Wrap Up” opens this four track release in the classic False-Heads ‘quiet-loud’ manner, with a pounding rhythm section backing the verse vocals, allowing the lyrics to shine through, bringing to mind ferocious London two-piece Slaves, before crashing into a doom laden, Sabbath-worthy guitar chorus.

“Twentynothing” is a catchy-as-hell, “Bleach” era Nirvana-esc hit. The track sums up perfectly the kind of music False-Heads stand for, straight-to-the-point, pure energy garage with hypnotic, distorted vocals and lead guitar. Thee Oh Sees meets Pixies.

Ramping up their 90s influence, “Snatch” is another grunge stomper with catchy, bubblegum backing vocals and a sing-along beat. It gives the EP that one last boost before the trio bring it down with “Nothing in There”, their slow, seductive closing number. The dreamy psych that’s only barely noticeable in their previous singles shines through in this more mature drone that reminds one of bands such as The Wytches.

Frontman Luke Griffiths sites Elliott Smith as his main lyrical influence saying: “He had a way of mixing melody into the words that's just completely original and beautiful, along with Radiohead, Smith is a huge influence to our songwriting”.

With a number of upcoming live dates, further recording plans and a continually growing reputation amongst the London live music circuit, False-Heads are poised for a very busy 2015.

1. Wrap Up    
2. Twentynothing
3. Snatch
4. Nothing in There

You can pre-order the EP here.

Luke Griffiths – Guitar, Vocals
Daniel Delgaty – Drums
Jake Elliott – Bass

Upcoming dates:
Jan 30th - Power Lunches, Dalston
Feb 11th - The Rhythm Factory, Whitechapel
Feb 18th - New Cross Inn, Kings Cross
Feb 28th - Surya, Kings Cross
Mar 13th - Ramsgate Music Hall, Ramsgate