Equilibrium releases music video for new single “Path of Destiny”

Equilibrium video pic
German epic metal pioneers, Equilibrium, will set aflame a brand new bonfire this summer with their sixth studio album. “Renegades” (out on August 23rd, via Nuclear Blast) is heralding a watershed, the turn of an era for this genre.

This is metal at its most epic and most monumental, bearing huge songs, resting firmly in the Zeitgeist with a massive, modern production and sporting quite a number of eclectic influences. And before the bleating erupts: It’s working, it’s blending in - and above all, it’s still Equilibrium. Quite possibly more than ever.

Last week, the band released the second digital single “Path of Destiny”. The song is available on all major streaming and download platforms, here.

Watch the official video clip for “Path of Destiny” below.

Berthammer states:
“Path of Destiny"’s music video is actually a love letter to humanity and it’s diversity, but at the same time a reminder and warning, packed with serious topics into a strange and colourful fictive 80s world. It’s about how people’s lifelines collide in kinda strange ways and how all of us unconsciously influence other people’s lives every single day. Which is kinda interesting... as most of us humans don’t really care that much about others, but we are all connected. We all do feel the same things, we fear the same things and we all struggle sometimes. But one single smile, word or gesture at the right time and the right place can actually change another person’s whole life. Isn’t that powerful?! Humans are super interesting beings and it’s amazing to actually see how an action leads to a reaction, and how emotions guide our actions. All of us have decisions to make, whether we like it or not, whether they are right or wrong in the end... we have to make them. That’s just how our universe works.
Diversity is beautiful and instead of being afraid of it or even fear it, we should learn to love it. Our human mind is the most powerful weapon. Use it wisely. Don’t judge so rashly. Offer an open mind and an open heart instead. Listen. Give people a smile. And maybe you will unconsciously access someone else’s path of destiny”.

Pre-order “Renegades” in various formats, here. Pre-save the album on Spotify.

01. Renegades – A Lost Generation
02. Tornado
03. Himmel und Feuer
04. Path of Destiny (feat. The Butcher Sisters)
05. Moonlight
06. Kawaakari – The Periphery of the Mind
07. Johnny B. (bonus)
08. Final Tear
09. Hype Train (feat. Julie Elven)
10. Rise of the Phoenix

“Renegades” was recorded and produced throughout the period of September 2018 until March 2019 by the band and Swedish producer Robin Leijon. It is the first Equilibrium album to feature Skar with his clean vocals and Skadi Rosehurst on synths.

In support of this upcoming release the band will be touring across Europe in early 2020 to present this new material to their fans! Direct support will come from German dark rock band Lord Of The Lost. Melodic death metallers Nailed To Obscurity and newcomers Oceans will be playing as the opening act. Find all dates below.

European & UK Tour 2020:
17.01.  DE  Leipzig - Hellraiser*
18.01.  DE  Berlin - Festsaal Kreuzberg*
19.01.  DE  Wiesbaden - Schlachthof*
21.01.  FR  Paris - Le Trabendo
22.01.  FR  Toulouse - Le Metronum
23.01.  ES  Madrid - Sala Caracol
24.01.  ES  Barcelona - Sala Bóveda
25.01.  FR  Lyon - Ninkasi Kao
26.01.  DE  Lindau - Club Vaudeville*
28.01.  HU  Budapest - Dürer Kert
29.01.  PL  Krakow - Klub Kwadrat
30.01.  AT  Vienna - Szene
31.01.  DE  Munich - Backstage (Werk)*
01.02.  CH  Pratteln - Z7*
02.02.  CZ  Prague - Nová Chmelnice
04.02.  NO  Oslo - John Dee
05.02.  SE  Stockholm - Fryshuset
06.02.  DK  Copenhagen - Pumpehuset
07.02.  DE  Cologne - Essigfabrik*
08.02.  DE  Stuttgart - LKA Longhorn*
09.02.  DE  Hanover - Capitol*
11.02.  DE  Saarbrücken - Garage*
12.02.  DE  Nuremberg - Hirsch*
13.02.  NL  Eindhoven - Dynamo
14.02.  UK  London - O2 Academy Islington
15.02.  UK  Birmingham - HRH Metal IV
16.02.  BE  Vosselaar - Biebob
* (w/ Lord Of The Lost, Nailed To Obscurity, Oceans)