Enzo And The Glory Ensemble to release new studio album “In the Name of the World Spirit” on March 27th 2020

Enzo And The Glory Ensemble In the Name of the World Spirit cover
Following up the previous albums “In the Name of the Father” and “In the Name of the Son”, composer Enzo Donnarumma teamed up once again with Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery) for the production of the new record entitled “In the Name of the World Spirit”.

Enzo and The Glory Ensemble’s stellar line-up includes Enzo Donnarumma, Marty Friedman, Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Mark Zonder (Fates Warning, Warlord), Gary Wehrkamp & Brian Ashland (Shadow Gallery), Nicholas Leptos (Warlord, Arrayan Path), Derek Corzine & Amulyn Braught Corzine (Whisper From Heaven), David Brown (Metatrone), Alessandro Battini (Dark Horizon), Maria Londino and Francesco Romeggini (S91), Mr Jack, Claudia Coticelli and Clara People.

In addition to this out-of-this-world line-up, bass player Philip Bynoe (from Steve Vai’s backing band) joined the Glory Ensemble for the new album.

Lasting over one hour across 13 tracks, “In the Name of the World Spirit” will be definitely a must-have for all those who are into progressive metal with ethnic influences. This final chapter of the trilogy is a bridge between the western and the eastern cultures, besides a huge step towards a top-notch production. The balance between the instrumental parts and the vocals are now improved, while the ethnic arrangements are driven by the magnificent Weza Meza Choir ensemble from Congo. Once again, thanks to the massive choir section, “In the Name of the World Spirit” sets a new standard into the so-called “Gospel Metal” scene.

Watch the video for the first single “Last Weep” below. Stream the new single on Spotify.

“In the Name of the World Spirit” is set to be released on March 27th, 2020, via Rockshots Records

Pre-order the album here.

01 Precariousness
02 Nothingness (It’s Everyone’s Fate)
03 The Bronze Age
04 Try to Put In Pit the Fear
05 To Every Chest
06 Just in My Heart the Blame
07 Itll Add More
08 My Pillory
09 Last Weep
10 Psalm 13 (Tell Me)
11 Echo
12 One Reason

The cover artwork was done by Nello Dell’Omo / Art For Music. The album was mastered by Simone Mularoni at Domination Studio.