Eluveitie working on new studio album

Eluveitie band pic
Swiss folk metal stars Eluveitie are currently working on the follow up to their highly acclaimed 2017 album, “Evocation II - Pantheon”.

The band have already ensconced themselves at Tommy Vetterli’s Newsound Studio in Switzerland to kick off the recording process.

A year ago, the band released the first single “Rebirth”, which gave fans an exclusive taster of what to expect from the forthcoming album. Now the band is back in the studio to record the whole album.

The band have released an official video statement from the studio. Watch it below.

Eluveitie released their second studio album “Slania” over a decade ago and to celebrate, the band have announced a very special anniversary edition of this masterpiece. “Slania - 10 Years” includes a raft of bonus tracks, including demos and acoustic versions, and will be released on November 16th, via Nuclear Blast Records.

Pre-order “Slania - 10 Years” here.

01. Samon
02. Primordial Breath
03. Inis Mona
04. Grey Sublime Archon
05. Anagantios
06. Bloodstained Ground
07. The Somber Lay
08. Slania’s Song
09. Giamonios
10. Tarvos
11. Calling the Rain
12. Elembivos

Bonus tracks:
13. Samon (Acoustic Version)
14. Interview With Slania
15. Samon (demo)
16. Primordial Breath (demo)
17. Inis Mona (demo)
18. Bloodstained Ground (demo)
19. Tarvos (demo)

Jonas Wolf - Guitars
Matteo Sisti - Whistles, bagpipes, mandola
Nicole Ansperger - Fiddle
Alain Ackermann - Drums
Chrigel Glanzmann - Vocals, whistles, mandola, bagpipes, bodhran
Fabienne Erni - Vocals, celtic harp, mandola
Kay Brem - Bass
Michalina Malisz - Hurdy gurdy
Rafael Salzmann - Guitars