Dun Ringill release new music video for “The Door”

Dun Ringill band pic
Of what started as a dark and doomy side-project with Nordic folk influences, should become something bigger: When The Order of Israfel took a one year break from September 2017, the rhythm section Patrik Andersson Winberg (bass) and drummer Hans Lilja (also in Lotus) grabbed the chance to create new music again together with Patrik’s old band mate from the Doomdogs era, Tomas Eriksson (Intoxicate and ex Grotesque).

To make this exciting project of Dun Ringill as great as possible, the band teamed up with Gothenburg’s fella musicians, guitarists Tommy Stegemann (Silverhorse), Jens Florén (also in Lommi & ex-live guitarist for Dark Tranquillity) and Patric Grammann (SFT, Neon Leon).

Finally, Dun Ringill are set to release their debut, “Welcome”, on March 1st, 2019, with Argonauta Records! Only a few more weeks to go until their hotly anticipated album will see the light of day, the band is serving us another tasty appetizer with the video premiere for the smashing track “The Door”.

Watch the music video for “The Door” below.

“Welcome” was recorded with mastermind sound wizard Julien Fabré and co-produced together with the band, the album artwork has been created by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility). Dun Ringill’s debut “Welcome” will also feature songs with guest musicians such as Per Wiberg of Candlemass, Kamchatka and formerly Opeth.

Coming in CD, LP and Digital Download formats, “Welcome” is available to pre-order here.

1. Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine (feat. Emil Rolof on piano & Björn Johansson on flute)
2. Black Eyed Kids (feat. Emil Rolof on mellotron)
3. Open Your Eyes (And See the Happiness and Truth)
4. The Door
5. Snow of Ashes
6. The Demon Within (feat. Per Wiberg on Hammond & Matilda Winberg on intro vocals)

Live Shows 2019:
08.03.2019 SWE – Helsingborg / Rockbåten
04.05.2019 SWE – Gothenburg / Sticky Fingers

Thomas Eriksson - Vocals
Hans Lilja - Drums
Patrik Andersson Winberg - Bass
Jens Florén - Guitar
Tommy Stegemann - Guitar
Patric Grammann - Guitar