Dun Ringill launch first video for “Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine”

Dun Ringill band pic
When The Order Of Israfel took a one year break from September 2017, the rhythm section Patrik Andersson Winberg (bass) and Hans Lilja (drums, (also in Lotus) grabbed the chance to create new music again together with Patrik’s old band mate from the Doomdogs era, Tomas Eriksson (Intoxicate and ex-Grotesque).

Of what started as a dark and doomy project with Nordic folk influences, creating music with big harmonies and present them with lyrics in the land of evil and darkness that were hiding behind a closed door in the mind of Winberg, became something bigger and your new favorite Swedish Heavy Doom Rock band was born: Welcome Dun Ringill, who are now introducing some first tunes from their upcoming debut album “Welcome” with us!

“Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine”, the first video by Dun Ringill, is now available below.

“It was easy for us to pick the track "Welcome to the Fun Fair Horror Time Machine" as the first video and single”, the band explains. “It shows the variety of the band that has their roots in doom but paints them with nordic folk music. The lyric idea behind is to explore the evil and dark side of our minds and this song and video shows it pretty well”.

To make this exciting project of Dun Ringill as great as possible, the band teamed up with some of the best musicians the Gothenburg scene has to offer: Tommy Stegemann (Silverhorse) on guitar, Jens Florén (also in Lommi & ex-live guitarist for Dark Tranquillity) on guitar, as well as Patric Grammann (SFT, Neon Leon) on guitar.

Dun Ringill finished to record their debut album with mastermind Julien Fabré as sound engineer and co-producer together with the band. “Welcome” is set for an album release in early 2019 with Argonauta Records, the soon to be unveiled album artwork has been created by Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility). Dun Ringill’s debut will also feature songs with guest musicians, such as Per Wiberg of Candlemass, Kamchatka and formerly Opeth.

Thomas Eriksson - Vocals
Hans Lilja - Drums
Patrik Andersson Winberg - Bass
Jens Florén - Guitar
Tommy Stegemann - Guitar
Patric Grammann - Guitar