Duel to release new studio album “Valley of Shadows” on May 17th 2019

Duel Valley of Shadows cover
Heavy Psych Sounds Records is proud to reveal the first and hotly anticipated details of Duel’s forthcoming album! The Texas occult rockers conjure up another heavy dose of tripped out old school doom metal with their third full length, “Valley of Shadows”, set to be released on May 17th, 2019.

More blood splattered tales of black magic, sex, ancient curses and devils on the streets, with eight epic and infectious rippers showing a wider range of the band’s songwriting abilities from psychedelic heavy metal anthems to Thin Lizzy esque dueling guitars to full blast Motorhead shredding!

Their deepest cuts yet recorded over a period of winter months by Duel guitarist Jeff Henson at the infamous Red Nova Ranch studio, located in the desert wastelands of Texas just outside of Austin. Mastered by Alberto de Icaza, “Valley of Shadows” leads us into an all night smoked out, mushroom fueled sessions with each tune. What could be the band’s best collaboration to date, a rock solid album from start to finish!

The album pre-order for “Valley of Shadows” will be starting on February 27th here, in the following LP Gatefold, CD and Digital album formats, with first album tunes and many more news to follow!

• 40 Ultra LTD Test press Vinyl
• 250 Ultra LTD Baby Blue Vinyl
• 500 LTD Red Transparent – Splatter Black/Blue/White/Yellow
• Black Vinyl
• CD Digipak
• Digital

1. Black Magic Summer
2. Red Moon Forming
3. Drifting Alone
4. Strike and Disappear
5. Broken Mirror
6. Tyrant on the Throne
7. I feel no Pain
8. The Bleeding Heart

Duel are super heavy, tripped out 4 piece old school stoner metal. Steeped in the more sinister sounds of dungeon-esque early 80s heavy metal, proto metal of the 70s and late 60s psych. Their tunes spin dark tales of ritual horror, occult sex and Apocalyptic doom. Exploring alternate realms, and the depth of infinite space with a head full of mushroom tea. Dealing their own brand of dark boogie, the band has earned a reputation with their beer soaked high energy live performances, relentless touring, writing and recording schedule. Since 2016 Duel has released 3 albums with their 4th LP “Valley of Shadows” set to be released via Heavy Psych Sounds Records on May 17th, 2019.

Duel is about to embark on their sixth extensive European tour once again hitting many of the major festivals that they have in the past, Desert Fest, Freak Valley, Stick and Stone, Black Deer Fest in the UK and many more. The band has also stayed extremely busy at home in the United States will 2 full tours last year hitting many of the Stoner Doom festival with many more to come in 2019.

Festival 2019:
April 28th – DesertFest NYC

Tom Frank – Vocals / Guitar
Jeff Henson – Lead Guitar / Backing Vocals
Shaun Avants – Bass / Backing Vocals
Justin Collins – Drums