Devilfire to release new mini-album “Live in Birmingham” on December 4th 2020

Devilfire Live in Birmingham cover
Dark melodic hard rock quintet, Devilfire, are delighted to announce the details of a brand-new live mini-album on Fri 4th December 2020. “Live in Birmingham” will be available worldwide on CD, Download as well as streaming platforms, and can be pre-ordered here.

“Live in Birmingham” features 6 songs, performed and recorded live in Birmingham, England including the hit-single, “Like a Rockstar”, and arrives straight off the back of the critically acclaimed studio album - “Black Soul Vendetta”.

“Live in Birmingham” is released on the 3rd anniversary of the band’s debut album “Dark Manoeuvres” and features songs from that album recorded in 2018.

Singer, Alex Cooper, explains: “We had an idea back in 2018 to do a live show across Facebook, which was less common in those days. We talked about the fact that people didn’t really seem interested in parting with their phone, even at gigs, so how about being on their phone? So we set up at The Crossing in Digbeth, Birmingham and set about recording a show to stream.

Bassist, Daniel Bate (Monument/Benediction) was new to the band at the time so it was a good way for us to find our ‘space’ with the latest line-up. We managed to get great footage out of the day and the tracks from the set sound that good we are happy to release them as a limited edition mini-album. It’s funny that years later when there are no gigs, we can release this from the archives to not only celebrate the release of "Dark Manoeuvres" but give you a gig when there are none!”...

Devilfire are a 5-piece hard melodic rock engine from Birmingham, England formed off the back of an early studio session between long term friends, Alex Cooper (producer) and drummer, Lars Wickett. Their working project, then known as Devilstar, took 3 years to gestate before things fell into place on a lengthy tour of Eastern Europe as guests to Tarja Turunen. That tour cemented a growing reputation as a live force and what followed was the undeniable power of their debut album, “Dark Manoeuvres”, released in 2017 to high acclaim.

“Dark Manoeuvres” was followed up with sold-out live dates before the release of a short-run EP “Out of the Dark” to placate fans’ demands for further material. Now, with the recent release of their new full-length studio album, “Black Soul Vendetta”, and this live mini-album follow-up, they are again taking on the world.

The band will be releasing singles and videos from the live mini-album in the run up to the formal release. Watch the live video for “A Thousand Times” below.

1. A Thousand Times - 09 Nov 2020
2. (You Gotta) Revolution - 16 Nov 2020
3. Kill Your Love - 20 Nov 2020
4. God Gimme Vengeance -23 Nov 2020
5. She’s Like Fire - 27 Nov 2020
6. Waiting For A Rockstar (explicit) - 30 Nov 2020

Alex Cooper - Vocals
Baz Blackett - Guitars
Kieran Topp - Guitars
Jamie Downes - Bass
Lars Wickett - Drums