Devangelic to release new studio album “Ersetu” on May 15th 2020

Devangelic Ersetu cover
Devangelic are back with their third full-length album “Ersetu”.

Named after the Akkadian term for “Mesopotamian Underworld / Realm of the Dead”, “Ersetu” is a concept album based on the Annunaki’s myth “Those Who from Heaven to Earth Came”.

The myth explores the theory of creation through the alien DNA, human slavery and the legend of the great serpent (the Knower) as the emblem of Enki and of two of his sons, Ningishzidda and Marduk.
The band comments on the album: “We worked hard during the past two years to create our best songs; the new effort is certainly our most brutal and mature material to date. The concept, music and lyrics represent a new chapter of the band's career and on what Devangelic will move on with the future releases”.
The band has just launched the album’s first single, “Sigils of Fallen Abominations”. Stream the track below.
Willowtip Records will release “Ersetu” on May 15th, 2020, on CD, LP and digital formats.
Featuring 9 tracks of otherworldly death metal, “Ersetu” is a journey through the ancient land of Mesopotamia all combined with the darkest elements of the Sumerian's religion and deities.

Pre-order the album: Willowtip and Bandcamp.

1. Swarm of Serpents
2. Upon the Wrath of Divinities
3. Eyes of Abzu
4. Subterranean Revelations
5. Embalmed in Visceral Fluids
6. Throne of Larvae
7. Vomiting the Infected
8. Sigils of Fallen Abominations
9. Cryptic Resurrection

• Drums recorded at Ex-Oblivion Studio (Oristano / Italy) with Fabrizio “Xul” Sanna
• Produced & Mixed at 16th Cellar Studio (Rome / Italy) by Stefano “Saul” Morabito
• Mastered at Hertz Recording Studio (Poland) by Wieslawski Wojciech
• Devangelic logo by Jon Zig
• Cover artwork by Nick Keller

Paolo Chiti - Vocals
Mario Di Giambattista - Guitar
Alessio Pacifici - Bass
Marco Coghe - Drums