Destruction release music video for new single “Betrayal”

Destruction video pic
Legendary German thrashers, Destruction, are set to unleash their 17th studio album, “Born to Perish” on August 9th, 2019 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Today, the band has released the second single entitled, “Betrayal”. Watch the official video below.

The video director is Achilleas Gatsopoulos for Hypnagogia Films. The video was filmed in June 2019 in Berlin, Germany and Basel, Switzerland.

Director Achilleas Gatsopoulos states: “It was my honour to be entrusted by such a historic band to create a fresh visual aesthetic for their new album. It was important for me to strip things down and start with the basic raw and powerful visual elements that derive from their trademark logo: Sharp angular shapes, high contrast and a monochromatic color palette of red, black and white. Inspired by Dario Argento’s horror masterpiece Suspiria as well as by the existential portraits of Francis Bacon and mythology, we created a dark tableaus of archetypal forms of betrayal: Two-faced/deceit, Back-stabbing, Infidelity, Garden of Eden, Wartime Snitch and we close with none other than the iconic Kiss of Judas. It was an immense pleasure to work with the guys and I am really looking forward to next time. ‘Til then, enjoy the audiovisual onslaught that is "Betrayal"”.
Frontman Schmier adds: “This is maybe my fave song from the new album cause of it’s classic thrash feel and the very catchy chorus. Randy is all guns blazing here and Mike & Damir have an awesome solo battle! We all have our experience with "Betrayal" and we wanted an emotional, atmospheric and different video!”...

Pre-order “Born to Perish” in various formats, here. Pre-save the album via Spotify.

01. Born to Perish
02. Inspired by Death
03. Betrayal
04. Rotten
05. Filthy Wealth
06. Butchered for Life
07. Tyrants Oof the Netherworld
08. We Breed Evil
09. Fatal Flight 17
10. Ratcatcher
11. Hellbound (bonus track)

The recordings for “Born to Perish” took place from January to March 2019 in the Little Creek Studio in Switzerland under the aegis of long time intimate VO Pulver.

The stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for Annihilator, Grave Digger, Stratovarius, Tankard and many more.

The brand-new line-up featuring the Canadian drum animal Randy Black and Swiss shred-master Damir Eskić, together with veterans Schmier and Mike, is here to bring you musical destruction. This is a new chapter in the long, impressive history of the band.

Festivals 2019:
07. - 10.08.  CZ  Jaroměř - Brutal Assault
08. - 10.08.  D  Schlotheim - Party.San Open Air
16.08.  BG  Varna - Rock Fest
31.08.  A  Breitenstein - Metal Escalation Festival
Killfest 2019 - Part II:
12.09.  P  Porto - Hard Club
13.09.  E  Madrid - La Riviera
14.09.  E  Barcelona - Salamandra
17.09.  D  Saarbrücken - Garage
18.09.  D  Nuremberg - Hirsch
19.09.  D  Oberhausen - Turbinenhalle
22.09.  D  Herford - X
23.09.  D  Wiesbaden - Schlachthof
24.09.  B  Antwerp - Trix
(w/ Overkill, Flotsam And Jetsam)

Live Shows 2019:
08./09.11.  D  Weissenhäusser Strand/Ostsee - Metal Hammer Paradise
07.12.  D  Balingen - Crazy X-Mas