Dark Stares to release new studio album “The Lightning Echo” on May 31st 2019

Dark Stares The Lightning Echo cover
Dark Stares craft a sound that has been favourably compared to the desert soundscapes of Queens Of The Stone Age, the anthems of Muse, and the indie rock and roll of Arctic Monkeys. The band’s new album, “The Lightning Echo”, arrives everywhere on May 31st, 2019.

Prior to this, the Brit alt-rockers have just revealed a new track, “You Know Me”, below.

Hailing from St Albans, Dark Stares have gained worldwide airplay, press and recognition with their EPs: “Tell Your Friends”, Octopon and 2014’s “Soul Contract”. Their debut album “Darker Days are Here to Stay”, featuring fan-favourites “Pedal Pusher” and “Sweet Rider 5”, raised the bar in 2018.

After opening up for Enter Shikari and The Darkness at sold-out shows, the band have cultivated an international reach and a unique self-produced sound. Their hypnotic music videos and cult tracks, such as 2012’s “Bad Machine”, have been selected for U2 single promos, and utilised on countless viral internet fan-made material, culminating in use in the award-winning US series Shameless in 2018 and 2019.

Dark Stares are now primed for the release of their new album, “The Lightening Echo”. Lead vocalist and guitarist, Miles Kristian Howell, discusses the record: “"The Lightning Echo" is our second album. It’s self-recorded, self-produced and almost completely mixed by ourselves, along with the help from our long-time collaborator John Mitchell on tracks "You Know Me", "Crusader", "Today", "In My Pocket" and "Rebel Angel". The record is an attempt to follow up our debut album with something that’s both hard-hitting and tribal-sounding rock, sprinkled with some fun and mysticism, and a few emotive but epic twists and turns”.

Featuring twelve engrossing tracks, the album certainly ignites and captivates the listener. Intoxicating tracks such as “You Know Me”, Crusader and “Rebel Angel” are blessed with plentiful groove and true grit, while Today is also a real highlight of the record, exemplifying just why so many are latching onto the band.

Pre-order the album here.

1. You Know Me
2. Dance
3. Spell You’ve Cast
4. Crusader
5. Mr Midnight
6. The Shadows
7. Today
8. Faceless Man
9. In My Pocket
10. Misty Lanes
11. Dead and Gone
12. Rebel Angel