Cyhra release lyric video for new single “Battle From Within”

Cyhra video pic
This autumn is set to be filled with a new soundtrack when modern melodic metal high-flyers Cyhra release their sophomore “No Halos in Hell” will see the light of day on November 15th, via Nuclear Blast.

Today, the band release their second single “Battle From Within” alongside a poignant yet heartfelt lyric video. Check it out below. Get the single digitally here.

Vocalist Jake E. comments: “For over 10 years I pushed my feelings aside. I thought I was strong... but in reality I just kept digging that hole deeper and deeper. One day during the writing process of "No Halos In Hell" I was sitting by the piano and while I was singing some gibberish to make up a vocal line for one of the songs, I felt something. And when I went back to listen to what I had just recorded, I realised that this was more than just gibberish to me.

I guess it was my own mind that started to process things. My brother, Fredrik, was taken away from me and my family way too early. Just as so many other human beings who decide every year to leave this earth on their own initiative. When we discussed the video, I really didn’t "just" wanna do another normal lyric video. My fiancee came up with the brilliant idea to involve the fans. We contacted our fanbase through our social media platforms, and the response was truly beyond overwhelming. We got more participants that we could fit in! The subject was close to our fans hearts - and I am eternally grateful for their participation!

My brother was strong, funny, and full of life and loved to work on his boat. This song is for people like my brother. I want them to hear this song before it’s too late. We only have one life! And even if you sometimes feel as though life isn’t worth fighting for, trust me, it is! When I look at my kids I can’t stop thinking about what a fantastic uncle he would have been, and it hurts me that he was never able to meet them. I know how much they would have loved him. My parents lost a son. And me and my sister lost a brother. He is forever missed and loved as we keep fighting our battle from within”.

“No Halos in Hell” will be available as 2 CD digipak, black vinyl or download on November 15th. You can pre-order the format of your choice here.

Produced by Jacob Hansen and co-produced by the band’s very own Jake E, the album is filled with 12 live-oriented songs, ensuring maximum catchiness. The full tracklist reads as follows.

01. Out of My Life
02. No Halos in Hell
03. Battle from Within
04. I Am the One
05. Bye Bye Forever
06. Dreams Gone Wrong
07. Lost in Time
08. Kings Tonight
09. I Had Your Back
10. Blood Brothers
11. Hit Me
12. Man of Eternal Rain

The bonus CD included in the limited digipak includes 6 additional songs, 3 of them being exclusive acoustic versions.

Founded by vocalist Jake E (ex-Amaranthe) and guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-In Flames), Cyhra has gone from being reminiscent of the duo’s former bands to having a unique identity. In fact, “No Halos in Hell” is one of those rare albums that defies being neatly placed in a genre box; coming out heavy and dynamic, the record is loaded with melodic vocal hooks that stay nailed to the brain for days, achieving maximum impact throughout. Fusing a relentless energy and heaviness the best way possible was Cyhra’s main focus this time out. The addition of guitarist Euge Valovirta (ex-Shining) as a full member has raised the creative process.

Cyhra will be touring the UK together with label mates Battle Beast this November, with European dates running through November and December.

European Tour dates 2019:
15.11.  SE  Karlstad - Nöjesfabriken**
17.11.  DE  Kiel - Orange Club**
19.11.  DE  Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal**
21.11.  DE  Braunschweig - Westand**
22.11.  DE  Bremen - Aladin Music Hall**
23.11.  DE  Herford - X**
24.11.  NL  Eindhoven - Dynamo
25.11.  UK  Birmingham - O2 Academy 2
27.11.  IE  Dublin - Button Factory
28.11.  UK  Manchester - Club Academy
29.11.  UK  Glasgow - Slay
30.11.  UK  London - ULU Live
01.12.  BE  Kortrijk - De Kreun
03.12.  AT  Wörgl - Komma
04.12.  DE  Ravensburg - OberschwabenKlub
06.12.  DE  Geiselwind - Christmas Bash
08.12.  DE  Augsburg - Kantine
09.12.  DE  Jena - F-Haus
11.12.  AR  Salzburg - Rockhouse
12.12.  CH  Lausanne - Les Docks
13.12.  CH  Zurich - Dynamo
** (w/ Brymir)

Jake E – Vocals
Jesper Strömblad – Guitars
Euge Valovirta – Guitars
Alex Landenburg – Drums