Charming Liars release music video for new single “Time To Start”

Charming Liars Time To Start single cover
Los Angeles alternative band Charming Liars are ramping up for the release of their new “Thought, Flesh and Bone” album on March 1st, 2019, with new single & video “Time To Start”.

Watch the new video for “Time To Start” below.

Stream the new single here.

Frontman Kiliyan Maguire says: “While "Time to Start" ushers in our new LP "Thought, Flesh and Bone", it also serves as the final installment to our video trilogy "Spoon", which was filmed on location in New Orleans. At its root "Time to Start" grows from the same strange water that feeds any new beginning. It’s a highway ghost story about the phantoms that follow when you refuse to bury your past or your past self”.

“The Spoon” trilogy includes previously released videos “Like a Drug” and “Insomnia”. The short film that makes up all 3 videos, directed by critically acclaimed Phillip Lopez, has been submitted for Short form consideration at several high profile film festivals,including Sundance 2019.

The band has previously released a couple EPs. 2016 saw the release of their single “Soul”, which reached number #40 on the Alternative Radio Charts and the video has over 600,000 views on Youtube. They have been endorsed by no less an icon than Sir Elton John, who has played the band’s music on his Apple Music “Rocket Hour” show. A cover of Sir Elton’s “I’m Still Standing” was released in the spring of 2017 in conjunction with the Grammy organization’s MusiCares arm. The band continued to make inroads @ Alternative radio in the fall of 2017 with “Insomnia” and the spring of 2018 with “Like a Drug”. “Something Dark” continued building upon their foundation in September 2018 and is still playing at Alternative radio.

They have built a following with constant touring, and have played across the entire U.S. as well as South America, Mexico, the U.K. and Brazil. Their touring resume includes recent stints with Dorothy and Welshly Arms. They have also played on the Uproar tour, as well as opening for Night Riots, Kings of Leon, Weezer, and Jack White.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Alive
2. Like a Drug
3. Ocean
4. Something Dark
5. Insomnia
6. Soul
7. Running Away
8. Deeper
9. Spiral Out
10. Time to Start
11. Novacaine

Kiliyan Maguire - Vocals
Karnig Manoukian - Guitar, Production
Mike Kruger - Bass