Cauldron Black Ram to release new studio album “Slaver” on May 22nd 2020

Cauldron Black Ram Slaver cover
Cauldron Black Ram - with primary members of Australian bands Mournful Congregation and Stargazer fleshing out its crew - will release the sordid new slab of pillaging metallic wrath upon the lands in the form of their long-time-coming “Slaver” LP.
Following their recently released split EP with Portland’s Sempiternal Dusk, the band’s impending second album for the 20 Buck Spin armory is confirmed for release this May, the label today firing off a warning shot from the record in the form of lead single, “Whore to War”.
Australia’s bastard horde of pillaging plunderers Cauldron Black Ram sail the high seas again producing a full-length decree for the first time in six years. Slaver presents ten sordid new tales of grim malevolence and dishonorable miscreants. The experienced hand of decades renders this singularly underground beast adept in the dark arts of skulduggery and churning sodden death deliverance, a task of which they partake with cruel delight.
Though rising from their watery tombs only infrequently, the burglarious villains of Cauldron Black Ram uniquely slay their enemies with demented grooves, blackened thrash malice, and sludgy death metal barbarity. The lash of the whip hangs heavy on Slaver and the stench of war-torn lands, scorched villages, and wanton thievery seeps from the thick heavy atmosphere. A declaration of disparate yet almighty blows, rending limbs, and dimming hopes.
Slaver was recorded by Andy “The Smiter” Kite and mastered by Damon Good. The record features cover art by Misanthropic Art, additional art by Konstantyn Kopacz / Warhead Art, and layout by Dan Capp.
Listen to the wrath of Cauldron Black Ram’s “Whore to War” below.
Fans of Aura Noir, Stargazer, Sempiternal Dusk, Coffins, Autopsy, and Sacrifyx should keep their periscope on the horizon for Cauldron Black Ram’s Slaver to strike on LP, CD, and digital on May 22nd, 2020.

Pre-order “Slaver” here.

1. Flame
2. Smoke Pours from the Orifices of the Crematory Idol
3. Stones Break Bones
4. Graves Awaiting Corpses
5. His Appearance
6. Whore to War
7. Temples to Death
8. Slaver
9. The Pit
10. His Exultance
Alim - Rusted rending axes, caller of wild
Gruesome - Gutted wolf bait bass
Esh - Unmerciful pig skin battery, unhinged ululation