Bohren & Der Club Of Gore to release new studio album “Patchouli Blue” on January 10th 2020

Bohren & der Club of Gore Patchouli Blue cover
Bohren & Der Club Of Gore, the German outfit whose music Pitchfork described as a combination of “lounge jazz, dark ambience, the languorous adagios of classical-music requiem, and the saturated romance of Italian film soundtracks”, has set to release “Patchouli Blue” on January 10th, 2020, via Ipecac Recordings.

A preview of the 11-song release can be heard here, as the outfit share new song “Sollen Es Doch Alle Wissen” - listen to it below. The album is the band’s follow-up to 2014’s “Piano Nights”, and the outfit’s fifth album to arrive via the San Francisco-based label.

The band collectively said of the forthcoming release: “Dear friends of music where hardly anything happens, Bohren & Der Club Of Gore is happy and proud, to announce their new album. You may have already given up hope, but miracles happen: "Patchouli Blue" - instrumental, slow, uneventful - as always. Love it, hate it, listen to it”.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Total Falsch
2. Verwirrung Am Strand
3. Glaub Mir Kein Wort
4. Patchouli Blue
5. Deine Kusine
6. Vergessen & Vorbei
7. Sollen Es Doch Alle Wissen
8. Tief Gesunken
9. Zwei Herzen Aus Gold
10. Sag Mir, Wie Lang
11. Meine Welt Ist Schön