Blood Eagle release video visualizer for “Impact Irreversible”

Blood Eagle video pic
Blood Eagle recently released their first of three EPs that combined, make up “To Ride in Blood & Bathe in Greed”. The Denmark based death metal band is comprised of former members of Volbeat, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Illdisposed, and Raunchy.

Officially surfaced in 2013, good friendship and a love for old school death metal have made Blood Eagle an unstoppable force. Today the band releases the second visualizer from first EP entitled “Impact Irreversible”. Watch the video visualizer below.

The band comments: “"Impact Irreversible" is the third song we ever wrote. The very first two songs we ever wrote were just classic death metal. Then we started experimenting with our sound and the outcome is "Impact Irreversible". It’s one of those that just got pieced together, first with the main riff in protools, then the rest in the rehearsal. It’s one of the strongest songs on the album, with heavy triplets riffs, blast beats and some atmospheric black metal elements”.

Next week, the band will release part 2 of the “To Ride in Blood & Bathe in Greed” EP while Part III will be released on November 22nd. The album was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen at Antfarm Studios. All artwork was created by Rune Stigart. Stay tuned for more information on the EPs!

Order “To Ride in Blood & Bathe in Greed - Part I” here.


Part I:
01. Feed On The Blood Of Man
02. Unsung Zeros
03. Impact Irreversible 

Part II:
01. Eyes Sewn Shut
02. Doctrine Of Death
03. Kill Your Tyrants
04. For Those Who Remain 

Part III:
01. A Life That Rots Away 
02. Worship The Wolf 
03. Wall of Hate

Blood Eagle is a death metal band comprised of former members of Volbeat, Mnemic, Hatesphere, Illdisposed, and Raunchy, founded by two ex-guitarists, Franz Hellboss and Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (formerly of Volbeat and Mnemic). After playing for years in their own respective bands, the two guitarists decided to team up and consolidate their passion for punk, grind and death metal alongside their best friends and touring partners. The band surfaced and raised traction for the very first time in 2013, by releasing a 3-song EP for free download, recorded at the Antfarm Studios with Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Behemoth, The Haunted) at the helm. Playing select shows and festival appearances, the band kept writing material but never released it to the masses, until five years later. 

So what do you get when you throw Napalm Death Bolt Thrower, Morbid Angel and a  dash of Mastodon into a musical cooking pot? The answer is; Blood Eagle. Glorified by the metal media as a Danish “supergroup” consisting of metal veterans, according to the band there is nothing super about it, other than their good friendship and love for old school death metal. Blood Eagle is an unstoppable force, launching their long-awaited debut album in three parts: “To Ride in Blood & Bathe in Greed” I, II, III via Nuclear Blast Records.

Michael Olsson - Vocals
Mircea Gabriel Eftemie - Guitars
Franz Hellboss - Guitars
Mikael Ehlert - Bass
Morten Toft Hansen - Drums