Block Buster to release debut album “Losing Gravity” on September 13th 2019

Block Buster Losing Gravity cover
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of Block Buster’s debut album, “Losing Gravity”, on September 13th, 2019.

Block Buster are an up and coming band from the Finnish hard rock scene and one of the newest signings to Frontiers’ New Breed roster. Young, full of energy, and ready to carry the rock ‘n roll torch into the future, Block Buster are yet another gem from the robust Nordic hard rock scene. Mainly influenced by rock music from the 70s and the 80s, the boys’ list of influences includes many of the classic acts of those eras. Add a good dose of modern rock vibes to the mix, put it in a giant blender, and you will have the band’s mind-blowing debut “Losing Gravity”!  

The band says: “Our style is a combination of many things. We grew up listening to "classic" rock, but we also like many of today’s artists from different genres, who tend to influence us just as much. So, we guess it’s a mixture of modern and retro. We like to think the result is quite fresh, as we don’t really try to recreate the sound of the 70s or the 80s, we rather want to sound like a 21st century band. All in all, we just play rock music”.

Pre-order the debut album here.

1. Out in the City
2. Gone by the Morning
3. Flammable
4. Back from the Shadows
5. Losing Gravity
6. Sweet Mary Jane (Album Version)
7. Somebody to Shock Me
8. Walking like a Dog
9. Move
10. Would You Do It Again
11. Bulletproof (Bonus Track)

The album was produced by Johnny Jonas.

If you’re going to a Block Buster show, you will witness an energetic, loud, sweaty & skull crushing rock & roll spectacle performed by four young men having the best time of their lives. See below for upcoming tour dates!

Finland Tour Dates 2019:
29.6. Virgin Oil, Helsinki - FI
5.7. Rock In The City, Rauma - FI*
6.7. One Pint Pub, Helsinki - FI*
12.7. Rock In The City, Lahti - FI*
13.7. Sataman Helmi, Kuopio - FI*
19.7. Rock In The City, Kouvola - FI*
25.7. Kuopiorock, Kuopio - FI
26.7. Cape Fear Meeting, Tuusniemi - FI
02.8. Rock In The City, Lappeenranta - FI*
16.8. Rock In The City, Joensuu - FI*
13.9. Henry’s Pub, Kuopio - FI
14.9. Kerubi, Joensuu - FI
27.9. Rock House Kulma, Kajaani - FI
2.-5.10. Lost In Music, Tampere - FI
5.10. On The Rocks, Helsinki - FI
16.11. Tuiskula/Nivala, Nivala - FI
* (acoustic shows)

Aarni Metsäpelto – Lead vocals & Guitar
Jaakko Metsäpelto – Drums & Vocals
Joonas Arppe – Bass & Vocals
Elias Salo – Lead Guitar & Vocals