Black Rose releases new music video for “Sands of Time”

Black Rose video pic
Swedish melodic hard rock/metal group Black Rose have released an official video for the track “Sands of Time” taken from their full-length release “A Light in the Dark”.

Here’s what the band had to say about it: “"Sands of Time" is the opening track of our latest record "A Light in the Dark". It’s a song about the passing of time. You can build buildings and cities, become powerful and revered, but no one is immortal. In the end, what is left in our minds is the memories of it all. The knowledge and wisdom that we pass on from one generation to the next, is the closest we will come to immortality”.

The latest album from Swedish band Black Rose is called “A Light in the Dark” and contains 10 songs in the melodic hard rock/metal vein. It features the trademark sound of the group, built around recognizable distinctive riffs and melodic/catchy and powerful choruses.

Buy & stream the album from Shop Sliptrick, iTunes and Spotify.

Black Rose was originally formed in 1990 in Fagersta, Sweden. Their debut album “Fortune Favours the Brave” was released in 1993 and this once followed by lots of gigs in Sweden and the release of a couple of mini-CDs and demos during the following years. A spurt of recording in the early 2000’s, culminated with the release of 2 albums in short succession. 2002 saw the release of their self-titled album and a follow up CD, entitled “Explode”, was released in 2004. After another period of time, Black Rose released their last album, “Turn on the Night”, in 2013. The Black Rose style of music has always stayed strong and constant, even though different music-trends have come and gone since the band began.

Throughout the band’s existence, they have continually gigged around Sweden and Europe. They have also played support to bands such as Fate, The Poodles, Pain Of Salvation, Nocturnal Rites and Soul Sign (Yngwie-members). In August 2015, a new member joined the band, the powerhouse vocalist Jakob “Jacke” Sandberg and this finalized the current Black Rose line-up.

Jakob “Jacke” Sandberg – Vocals
Thomas Berg – Guitar
Peter Haga – Drums/Keyboards
Anders Haga – Bass