Bent Knee to release new studio album “You Know What I Mean” on October 11th 2019

Bent Knee You Know What I Mean cover
Bent Knee, the co-ed art-rock sextet from Boston, who have been hailed by the Boston Globe for their “emphatic crunch and knack for complexity”, release “You Know What I Mean” on October 11th, 2019, via InsideOut Music (Sony).

Watch the band’s video for “Hold Me In” below. The cinematic clip was directed by Kelsey Hunter Ayres.

“When everything seems to be falling apart around us, the path of least emotional resistance can be to just feel nothing. Our song, "Hold Me In", is the sound of someone gripping their emotions so hard that unprecedented waves of pain and beauty shoot out from between their fingers”, explains guitar player Ben Levin.

“You Know What I Mean” pre-orders are available here. The album is available as a limited-edition CD digipak, as a gatefold LP and CD. Digital pre-orders include an instant download of “Hold Me In” and “Catch Light”.

1. Lansing
2. Bone Rage
3. Give Us the Gold
4. Hold Me In
5. Egg Replacer
6. Cradle Of Rocks
7. Lovell
8. lovemenot
9. Bird Song
10. Catch Light
11. Garbage Shark
12. Golden Hour
13. It Happens

Bent Knee formed in Boston in 2009 as a collaborative determined to push the boundaries of pop and rock, combining all their influences into a seamless, thrilling whole. The band members are Ben Levin (guitar), Chris Baum (violin), Courtney Swain (vocals/keyboard), Gavin Wallace-Ailsworth (drums), Jessica Kion (bass) and Vince Welch (sound design).