Audrey Horne to release new live album “Waiting for the Night” on February 28th 2020

Audrey Horne Waiting for the Night cover
The “Waiting for the Night” is over: Audrey Horne returns with a magnificent live version of “Redemption Blues”, along with powerful footage from one of their legendary intensive performances. Passionate, timeless, extraordinary hard rock is the best description for a rousing track like this – everything you desire from energetic, heavy rock is bundled and expressed in “Redemption Blues”. The listener will experience undisputed authenticity combined with pushing riffs and a remarkable resonating live atmosphere.

Toschie’s outstanding voice sits in perfectly with the dynamic and bursting sound of Ice Dale’s (Enslaved) and Thomas Tofthagen’s (ex-Sahg) heavy guitar riffs: Be part of an overwhelming live-experience!

After 18 years, six albums and countless live shows, Audrey Horne returns with an incredible live record – proving their unique ability to overwhelm your mind. The new album, entitled “Waiting for the Night”, will be released via Napalm Records on February 28th, 2020.
Audrey Horne has merged the highlights of two of their legendary concerts on vinyl and CD for the first time ever. Their upcoming record contains 16 energetic tracks that were recorded live at the “USF Verftet” and “Bergfesten” in their hometown Bergen (Norway) in 2018.
Starting with their debut “No Hay Banda”, reaching all the way to their latest studio album “Blackout”, the listener will be taken on an excellent trip through the memorable career of the band comprised of exceptional Norwegian musicians Toschie (vocals), Ice Dale (guitar - Enslaved) and Thomas Tofthagen (guitar - ex-Sahg).
The release features a bonus Blu-ray, which contains many rarities of the bands history, including bonus features that date back to the early years as well as live excerpts from the years 2014 and 2018.

“Waiting for the Night” will be available in the following formats:
• 2 Disc 6 Page Digipack CD & BlueRay
• 2LP Gatefold & Bonus BlueRay
• 2LP Gatefold & Bonus BlueRay - purple (LTD to 200 copies)
• 48 Page Earbook Edition - CD & BlueRay & Bonus 7" Vinyl Single in black
• Digital Album

Pre-order “Waiting for the Night” here.

1. This is War
2. Audrevolution
3. Youngblood
4. Blackout
5. Pretty Little Sunshine
6. Out Of The City
7. Sail Away
8. Midnight Man
9. Light Your Way
10. California
11. Weightless
12. Threshold
13. Blaze of Ashes
14. Waiting for the Night
15. Redemption Blues  
16. Straight Into Your Grave

The Waiting For The Night tour conquers Germany in spring 2020! Audrey Horne is hyped to rock the upcoming shows and present their impressive live performances once again. Going nowhere – but right to their finest rock shows.

German Tour Dates 2020:
07.03.2020 DE - Neunkirchen / Stummsche Reithalle
09.03.2020 DE - Wiesbaden / Schlachthof 
10.03.2020 DE - Berlin / Musik & Frieden
11.03.2020 DE - Dresden / Beatpol
12.03.2020 DE - Nurnberg / Z-Bau
13.03.2020 DE - Munich / Backstage
14.03.2020 DE - Essen / Turock
15.03.2020 DE - Hamburg / Logo

Torkjell Rød/Toschie - Vocals
Arve Isdal/Ice Dale - Guitar
Thomas Tofthagen - Guitar
Kjetil Greve - Drums
Espen Lien - Bass