Ash Return to release debut album “The Sharp Blade of Integrity” on May 1st 2020

Ash Return The Sharp Blade of Integrity cover
Ash Return have set to their debut album “The Sharp Blade of Integrity”, on May 1st, 2020.

After the sudden end of HC legend Miozän, it become obvious very quickly for 4/5 of the band members: giving up was not an option, but to continue under the same name wasn’t even up for debate. Although the main influence was to remain in the classic hardcore style of the late 80s, the new sound would be combined with classic metal influences à la Iron Maiden for example.

As luck would have it, Tank, Kniffel, Gerrit and Outso quickly found Johnny from true metalheads Gloryful, the right man for the job at the mic, invent their own brand new genre “Swordcore”, and are now ready to escape the ashes, rising like a phoenix as Ash Return (like the song of Ignite).

Even the cover of the debut “The Sharp Blade of Integrity”, where Archangel Michael turns his sword against the demon, illustrates that the recordings were not an easy task. Ash Return spent a lot of blood, sweat and tears, alongside just as much passion, and this fact is demonstrated by every single one of the album’s stylistically wide-ranging songs.

Consistent heaviness with catchy melodies, hardcore and metal easily form a symbiosis, blitzing guitar solos with fist raising singalongs, diverse vocals extending from deep growls and hardcore shouting to virtuoso Bruce Dickinson heights doing the rest. Hardcore will be Hardcore! The first song “Time is the Enemy”, which was released in advance, whets the appetite on first listening and suggests that the old warriors have far more than one card up their sleeves!

“The Sharp Blade of Integrity” was produced by Ash Return themselves, recorded by Jörg Uken in the Soundlodge, mixed and mastered by the legendary Swedish producer, musician and mastermind Dan Swanö, who says: “Impressive band! It’s a really good album. A great performance and catchy songs!”...

“The Sharp Blade of Integrity” will be released on May 1st, 2020, via Swell Creek Records (CD + digital) and Dedication Records (Vinyl), which collaborate worldwide for the first time.

Pre-order the CD + Digital here and the Vinyl here.

1. One
2. Drown in Tears
3. Delete
4. Time is the Enemy
5. Onwards
6. Mouth of Blight
7. F.T.W.
8. Burning Heart
9. Nothing To Lose
10. Don’t Fear the Flame
11. Rest in Peace