Amberian Dawn to release new studio album “Looking for You” on January 31st 2020

Amberian Dawn Looking for You cover
Amberian Dawn have just released their first single, “United”, from the upcoming album, “Looking for You”, along with a lyric video that takes the listener to a futuristic world of the 80s and synthesizer music, mixed with familiar metal sounds.

“United” and its detailed lyric video reflect the deeper meaning of the album concept. The song combines elaborate arrangements with glorious, majestic melodies, while the lyrics proclaim an unambiguous statement: “We’re all together and we are standing tall. United we stand Divided we fall”...
Check out the lyric video for the first single “United” below.

Amberian Dawn will release their eighth studio album, “Looking for You”, on January 31st, 2020, and enter a new, but still familiar sounding, musical universe, mixing the best of both worlds into a new genre: ABBA-Metal! The new album is packed with well-polished and immaculate songwriting full of catchy melodies and epic keyboard parts that immediately send shivers down your spine.
The multi-faceted and emotional lyrics provide a suitable background for soaring guitars and elegant classical interludes: a highly addictive cocktail that is being topped off by a cover version of ABBA’s “Lay All Your Love on Me”!
Since their music changed from Power Metal to Symphonic Metal over the last years, Amberian Dawn are now navigating into yet another new style, which is even more melodic, keyboard driven and influenced by the Swedish band ABBA. Therefore, they’ve been working closely with award-winning Finnish artist Kebu for over a month, to create the ingenious keyboard sound that can be heard on the recording.

The album will be available in the following formats:
• 1 CD Digipak
• LP Gatefold - 12" Vinyl Black
• Digital Album
Pre-order “Looking for You” here.

1. United
2. Eternal Fire Burning
3. Looking for You
4. Two Blades
5. Symphony Nr. 1 Part 3 - Awakening (feat. Fabio Lione)
6. Go for a Ride
7. Butterfly
8. Universe
9. Lay All Your Love on Me (ABBA Cover)
10. Au Revoir
11. Cherish My Memory (re-mastered - bonus track)

Tuomas Seppälä - Keyboards
“Capri” Päivi Selo - Vocals
Emil Pohjalainen - Guitar
Jukka Hoffren - Bass
Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums