Almøst Human to release debut full-length album “XS2XTC” on February 1st 2019

Almøst Human XS2XTC cover
About six years after their debut EP “Ø”, Swiss metallers Almøst Human will release their long-awaited album called “XS2XTC” on February 1st, 2019, on CD & Digital editions through Fastball Music / Soulfood Music GmbH.

In addition to the official announcement, the band also shared a first single from their upcoming album with the song “Welcome 2 Neverland” available right now below.

Speaking of the song, the band’s Ben Plüss (vocals) commented: “This song "Welcome 2 Neverland" is about the nostalgia of a lost paradise; that of early childhood. The illusion of being attentive, feeding by the bottomless power of our desires. The shores of the imaginary land will forever be lands of frustration as long as we are children in an adult body”.

Initially raised in the 90’s by Olivier Perdrizat (guitar) & Rosario Fullone (drums), Almøst Human splitted a few years later before to born again – on the ashes of the previous band – in 2008 when Jan Peyer joined his “new” co-conspirators.

Then officially reactivated, Almøst Human,recruited two new members, Chris Matthey (guitar) and Ben Plüss (vocals) with the faim to find its proper musical way. So their music is constantly evolving between rage and introspection,peace and violence, breaking the “clichés” of the metal cultures to ask themselves about the nature of the human being next to the animal reign. Aſter debut and self-produced EP “Ø”,

Almøst Human played inside and outside the Swiss borders and was part of the Silence festival in Nepal next to major bands such as Textures. Then they worked with with the team of the “120 secondes” TV comedy show for the national TV, writing and recording some tunes of a parody band called “Black Lion Genocide” with which one they played @ Paléo Festival in 2015.

About one year and a half later and the arrival of the new guitarist Gilles Bonzon (Abstract Reason, Buried Skies) - Chris Matthey keeping the hand of the music production of the band - Almøst Human began to record its first full-length album “XS2XTC”, to be released during in Winter 2019.

For fans of Devin Townsend, Fear Factory, Machine Head, Meshuggah...

1. System of Beliefs
2. Warpigs
3. Naked Now
4. What Makes You So Hard
5. Chemical Breakfast
6. Divine Comedy
7. BabyGlued
8. Clowned
9. Beloved Pet
10. Promised Paradies
11. In the Name(s) of God(s)
12. Fucktory of Illusions
13. From Womb 2 Tomb
14. Welcome 2 Neverland
15. Ghost Song