Affäire to release new studio album “Less Ain’t More” on April 19th 2019

Affäire Less Ain’t More cover
Perris Records president Tom Mathers is proud to announce the signing of Affäire for the release of their new album called “Less Ain’t More”, due out on April 19th, 2019.

Fans of L.A. Guns, Vain, Guns n’ Roses, Wasp & Ratt will enjoy this exciting release from a true hard rock band from the new generation.  

Affäire had this to say: “We’re so thrilled about putting our new album out there and confident that it shows a serious step up in our career. Signing with Perris Records - a label firmly established in the hard rock scene for so long and the home to so many great bands that influenced us - is a definitive move for us!”...

“Less Ain’t More” was recorded at the Dynamix Studio in Lisbon, Portugal. The album was mastered in L.A. by multi platinum award winning engineer Phil Brewster (Sebastian Bach, The Darkness, Halestorm, Red Hot Chili Peppers). The worldwide release date will be on April 19th, 2019.

1. Paradise Café
2. Girls Nite Out
3. Southbay Blues
4. Nasty but True
5. Wild Romance
6. SideWalk to a Red Light
7. Unsung Heroes (2 Good 4 Hollywood)
8. Breaking Point
9. Japanese Teaze ‘89

Affäire is a band straight out of the 80s and did not follow music trends and industry dictatorship. Rock & Roll doesn’t have to be self-pitiful, innocent and pale like many of the bands in the 1990s, it is about being rebellious the motto for Affäire. In late 2011 Affäire released their debut single “Born Too Late” in 7" vinyl format, limited to 300 hand numbered copies.

The band followed up with shows as the opening act for Paul Di’Anno and House Of Lords. In 2015 the band released their debut full length “At First Sight”. The CD was mastered at Davy Vain’s “The Groove Room” in San Rafael, California. In June 2017, the “Neon Gods” digipak EP CD containing 4 new songs and Affäire’s very own version of The Beatle’s “I Saw Her Sanding There” was released. Both releases have attained remarkable airplay and gathered rave reviews from specialized media worldwide such as Grande Rock, Sleaze Roxx and Hair Band Heaven to name a few.

Album Release Show 2019:
April 25: RCA Club - Lisbon, (with Iberia)

D. D. Mike - Lead Vocals
Rick Rivotti - Guitars & Backing Vocals
Tawny Rawk – Bass & Backing Vocals
J.P. Costanza - Drums & Backing Vocals