Aeon Zen to release new studio album “Inveritas” on May 10th 2019

Aeon Zen Inveritas cover
UK Progressive Metal band Aeon Zen will release their fifth studio album, “Inveritas”, on May 10th, 2019.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Ephemera” will be available in digipack, digital download, and producer pack versions. You can pre-order the album here and get an immediate download of another new song!

Check out the lyric video for “Inveritas”, (featuring Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce), below.

“This is the first Aeon Zen album to be written collectively by all band members and it really is the next logical step on our journey, something that fans have been consistently asking for”, says Aeon Zen founder Rich Hinks. “It captures all sides of our personalities and it’s an album of intense meaning for all of us, exploring our passions and views on the darker and lighter side of life. It’s also the first Aeon Zen album we’ve released since I joined Annihilator in 2015, so we’re even more excited for the release”.

Merging modern metal with complex song structures and a broad range of styles, “Inveritas” contains just as many hooks as it is complex, with songwriting always being at the forefront. Also featured are the talents of Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce on the album’s title track, showing how different points of view and diverse musical opinions can be used to make Aeon Zen’s strongest statement to date.

Hinks continues: “I think all fans of melodic, heavy, technical and progressive metal can find something to love in "Inveritas"”.

1. Rebel Theory
2. The First and Only Line
3. Another Piece That Fits
4. The Last Alive
5. The Treachery of Images
6. Disconnected
7. The World Without Sky
8. Inveritas (featuring Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce)

“Inveritas” was produced, mixed & mastered by Rich Hinks.

Andi Kravljaca: Vocals
Rich Hinks: Bass, Keyboards, Vocals
Alistair Bell: Guitars
Steve Burton: Drums