Wail signs with Wormholedeath and announces new album “Civilization Maximus”

Wail Endless Repetition single cover
Norwegian heavy metal combo Wail signed a deal with Wormholedeath for the digital release of 4 singles and afterwards the full album “Civilization Maximus” (TBA).

The band stated:
“Wail tighten their grip on the underground as they sign with WormHoleDeath”.

A representative for the band has given the following statement: “Wail is proud to become part of the WHD family. We are really pleased. It’s a great deal. We make the greatest deals!”

Check out the lyric video for the first single “Endless Repetition” below. Stream & download the new single here.

1. Down the Mountain
2. Endless Repetition
3. Presage
4. Through the Ice
5. No Hesitation
6. You’ve got Nothing
7. Manherder
8. Overwhelming
9. Civilization Maximus

Satire. A word that lost it’s weight the day the world became so obscure that yesterday’s satirical content became the news of the day. It’s time to step up the game. Enter Wail!

The infamous Norwegian heavy metal quintet best known as preachers of the “apocalypse of the civilized world” as well as being observed claiming responsibility for catastrophes such as global warming, epidemics and commercial radio. They seem to be using their mesmerizing heavy metal music to lure young and old into their cultist organization.

A spokesman of the group has been quoted with the following comment regarding the choice of musical direction: “I’m intelligent. Some people would say I’m very, very, very intelligent. According to my research, heavy metal is the most commercially available, sexy and danceable genre out there. It was quite obvious really”.

The band has been nurtured, cultivated and refined to be able to write, perform and seduce on a level that few can assert to. This under close observation of the terrifying and quite flamboyant front man that goes under the name “The Singer”. The dust has just settled after their debut album “Resilient”, which was produced by Kjartan Hestehaugen and Ronni Le Tekrø (TNT) and released in 2018.

The followup album “Civilization Maximus” was produced by Titan Labs studio/Riccardo Daga and it is expected to be released this fall. Wail has been getting recognition as a hard working live band on both festival and club scenes, and the response is usually in the vein of “International standard” and “who or what the hell are these people?”. The group prefer not to discuss the latier. Get ready to rejoice in salvation, tribalism and an oblique glance at extremism.