Voyager to release new studio album “Colours in the Sun” on November 1st 2019

Voyager Colours in the Sun cover
Voyager have announced their brand new album, “Colours in the Sun”, set for a November 1st, 2019 release, via Season of Mist.

To celebrate the launch of the band’s new opus, Voyager have launched a new music video for the title influenced track, “Colours”.

You can view the music video for “Colours”, directed by DarkSpiritPhotography, below.

If there is one word to describe Voyager’s most current form, it is colourful. After years of evolution and amassing worldwide influences that mould the Perth quintet’s unique sound, Voyager have truly come into their own in recent years, crafting a path of success both on and off stage. The genre-transfiguring act blend new-romantic and 80’s infused vocals, keytar solos, technical yet melodic fretwork, groovy bass and bombastic drumming efforts. All of which make Voyager the pop/prog/power/rock/metal force that they are renowned as today.

Danny comments on the music video, saying: “We wished to continue having Australian landscapes as a feature point in our music videos following on from the epic music video for ‘Brightstar’. So, to incorporate more of a cityscape vibe for this dark, yet uplifting synth number inspired by Steve Winwood, ‘Colours’ was intended to demonstrate that we are all colours in the sun, and that we as a band are progressing on our onward journey to the next release”.

Frontman Danny Estrin says this about the album:
“"Colours in the Sun" is the most transcendent, layered, and effervescent album we have written and recorded. It’s poppy, but still holds weight with crunchy, powerful riffs. It's a true reflection of Voyager - five individuals from different roots coming together and creating a unique sound under the Australian sun”.

Pre-order “Colours in the Sun” here.

1. Colours (4:05)
2. Severomance (4:23)
3. Brightstar (4:32)
4. Saccharine Dream (5:27)
5. Entropy [feat. Einar Solberg] (4:43)
6. Reconnected (4:48)
7. Now or Never (1:39)
8. Sign of the Times (3:47)
9. Water Over the Bridge (4:42)
10. Runaway (4:38)
Total: 42:44

Ash Doodkorte, the band’s drummer and graphic designer comments on the artwork for the new album:
“With each new Voyager album I feel like our sound is opening up, becoming more plural and uniquely "us", and you can see this reflected in the gradual incorporation of more colours into the album artwork, reaching its zenith in the kaleidoscopic colour map of "Colours in the Sun"”.

“Though it might not look like it, the artwork is almost entirely created out of photographs of sunsets near my house in Perth, Western Australia, which is a very subtle grounding of the design and reflects the stamp of our origins on our music and visuals. There are seven suns on the cover, one for each Voyager album, and our latest version of our "V" logo is comprised of five strokes, one for each member.”

Voyager will soon embark on a small UK/EU run featuring performances at Space Rocks (with Anathema), Euroblast (with Between The Buried and Me), and rounding off with their third headline performance at Progpower Europe.

They have also been announced for Good Things Festival in Australia, performing alongside Parkway Drive, Karnivool, Enter Shikari and... The Veronicas!

Live Shows 2019:
21st September - Space Rocks - Indigo 2 - London (featuring Anathema)
22nd September - 229 - London  (Intimate headline show)
23rd September - The Lanes - Bristol
24th September - The Flapper - BirminghamI
25th September - Satan’s Hollow - Manchester
29th September - Euroblast Festival - Cologne, Germany* 
4th October - Progpower Europe, Baarlo, Netherlands (Headline set)
6th December - Good Things Festival, Melbourne, Australia** 
7th December - Good Things Festival, Sydney, Australia**
8th December - Good Things Festival, Brisbane, Australia**
* (w/ Car Bomb, Between The Buried and Me, Dead Letter Circus)
** (featuring Parkway Drive, Karnivool, Coheed and Cambria)

Danny Estrin - Vocals
Simone Dow - Guitars
Alex Canion - Bass
Scott Kay - Guitars
Ash Doodkorte - Drums