Vision Quest to release debut self titled album on December 14th 2018

Vision Quest cover
Italy’s Vision Quest have signed a worldwide record deal with Rockshots Records for the release of their self-titled debut album!

Vision Quest is a project born many years ago with the purpose of conceiving a “Rock Opera” with melodic rock songs. The band name is inspired by “Vision Quest”, a 1985 American coming-of-age drama film: the soundtrack includes songs from the artists of the “HeyDay” melodic rock era such as Journey, Foreigner, John Waite, Sammy Hagar among the others.

Background of the Vision Quest sound is focused on the melodic Rock/AOR music from the 80’s combined with a symphonic rock and progressive rock influences of bands like Magnum, Kansas and Asia.

The self-titled album is divided into 2 parts; the first part tells the story of “Orion”, who fights and dies to save his people from an obscure and unknown force; the second part tells the story of “Avathar”, squire of the king who ends up betraying Orion in exchange for immortality and gets to be exiled; during the exile he gets suffering, repenting, and finds love.

“Vision Quest” is an epic journey into melodic rock!

Produced by Marco Bartoli and Guido Ponzi, mixed by Stefano Riccò at Esagono Studios and mastered by Giovanni Versari (Muse) at “La Maestà” Studio, Vision Quest’s debut album is set to be released worldwide on December 14th, 2018, via Rockshots Records on digipak, digital download and streaming.

You can listen to the first single “Evil Laughter” below.

Pre-order the album here.


Part 1: The Kingdom:
1. The Quest Begins
2. Medieval Hero
3. The Sacred Crown
4. Valley of the Lost
5. The Eve of the Battle
6. Avathar
7. Immortal

Part 2: The Journey:
8. Evil Laughter
9. Eternal Love
10. Master of Hopes
11. All These Years
12. Lost in Time

Bonus Tracks: “Dragon of Tomorrow”, “The Run”.

The cover art was done by Nello Dell’Omo.

Guido Ponzi: Lead and backing vocals
Marco Bartoli: Keyboards, bass guitars, instruments sequencing
Emiliano Belletti: Electric guitars

Guests musicians:
David Putney: Speech on “The Quest Begins”
Silvia Saccani: Vocals and backing vocals on “Eternal Love”
Mirko Pratissoli: Sax solo on “Avathar” and “Lost in Time”
Ilaria Cavalca: Piano on “Avathar” and “The Eve of the Battle”
Stefano Riccò: Acoustic guitar on “The Eve of the Battle”
Luke “Hollywood” Barbieri: Guitars on “Eternal Love”, “Lost in Time”, “All
These Years”
Johnatan Gasparini: Lead guitar on “Master of Hopes”
Alfredo Pergreffi: Clean guitar on “Eternal Love”
Helder Stefanini: Drums