Veonity release music video for first single “Guiding Light”

Veonity video pic
Set to unleash their third full-length album “Legend of the Starborn” on November 27th, via Sliptrick Records, Swedish power metallers Veonity is releasing a classic slice of hard and heavy riffs with the first single and new music video for “Guiding Light”.

Watch the video below.

Recorded by Ronny Milianowicz and mastered by Fascination Street Studios, “Legend οf the Starborn” forms the sequel to the space saga beginning on their previous album “Into the Void”.

The album contains 13 masterful tracks of stadium fueled force that fans of the band and lovers of glorious, classic power metal will not be disappointed. The album also features guest appearances from Tommy Johansson (Sabaton, Reinxeed) and Patrik Selleby (Bloodbound, Shadowquest) with artwork done by Thomas Holmstrand.

The band explains in further details the story of “Legend οf the Starborn”:
“A sequel to "Into The Void". Arriving in the age of Vikings, the Hero discovers that the technical progress that killed the Earth started when the Vikings vanished. An alien race called Atlantis came to Earth with inventions and technology, but began to enslave mankind. The Hero leads the last remaining Vikings on a quest to save humanity”.

“Legend οf the Starborn” will be released on CD and digital formats worldwide via Sliptrick Records with pre-order available here.

1. Rise Again
2. Starborn
3. Guiding Light
4. Winds of Asgard [ft. guest vocals Tommy Johansson] (Sabaton, Reinxeed)
5. Outcasts of Eden
6. Sail Away
7. The Prophecy [ft. guest narration Paul Logue] (Eden’s Curse)
8. Warrior of the North
9. Gates of Hell
10. Freedom Vikings [ft. guest vocals Patrik Selleby] (Bloodbound, Shadowquest)
11. Lament
12. To the Gods
13. United We Stand
14. Beyond the Horizon (bonus track)

Veonity is a Swedish power metal band playing energetic, guitar-driven music with their roots well founded in the German/Swedish late 90’s sound, without symphonic additions. Veonity brings straight up power metal with powerful choruses supported majestic choirs.

Veonity was formed 2013 by Anders Sköld, Samuel Lundström and Kristoffer Lidre. They were bound together by their love of power metal and a dream to create epic songs that never die. In 2014 Joel Kollberg brought his drumming skills into the band and the line-up was completed.

In the beginning of 2015 the debut album “Gladiator’s Tale” was released. Later that same year Veonity entered the studio of producer “Ronny Milianowicz” (Shadowquest, ex Dionysus record new material. The album named “Into the Void”, released in September 2016 via Sliptrick Records, is a concept album best described as a dystopic, futuristic space saga.

Veonity has played numerous shows in various European countries together with bands like Sabaton and Powerwolf. In February 2017, Veonity followed the German power metal band Freedom Call Call on an European tour. In June 2017 they also played at Sweden Rock Festival.

Anders Sköld - Vocals, Guitar
Samuel Lundström - Lead Guitar
Kristoffer Lidre - Bass
Joel Kollberg - Drums