Twilight Force to release new studio album “Dawn of the Dragonstar” on August 16th 2019

Twilight Force Dawn of the Dragonstar cover
Hear ye, hear ye! Silent shadows have been reigning over the lands of the Twilight Kingdoms for a while for some very special reason... diligent dwarves, eager elves, mighty mages and the entire realm has been dutifully gathering resources over the past few months in support of Swedish adventure metallers Twilight Force crafting their new opus “Dawn of the Dragonstar”, the band's follow-up to the much-loved “Heroes of Mighty Magic” (2016).

Once again recorded in the group’s own Twilight Forge, the album will not only present ten new stories to their loyal Knights Of Twilight’s Might, but also introduce the companions’ new troubadour, Allyon, who was called upon by the prophecies to join the fellowship in 2018.

The band lets be known: “Lo and behold! We are beyond elated to finally unveil the third opus of Twilight Force: "Dawn of the Dragonstar". The absolutely magnificent artwork by the mighty Kerem Beyit once again brilliantly captures the adventurous and magical world of the Twilight Kingdoms; and a sparkling adventure it shall be indeed. "Dawn of the Dragonstar" will be unleashed upon the realm of the living on August 16th, so we humbly ask for your patience for just a little while longer. In the meantime, practice your battle cries, sharpen your swords, and dust off your spell tomes. Make sure you are prepared to join and experience our triptych adventure”.

“Dawn of the Dragonstar” will be released on jewelcase CD, digibook, vinyl and digitally. The vinyl, as well as the limited digibook editions, includes several bonus tracks. One is an exquisite cover version of the fellowship’s 2014 song “The Power of the Ancient Force”, performed by skilled singer-songwriter Hanna Turi. Secondly, you’ll be taken on an instrumental voyage through the western-most Kingdom Of Vhardas, with an orchestral version of “With the Light of a Thousand Suns”. Last but not least, the Knights Of Twilight’s Might will for the first time be able to experience never before heard ancient rudimentary demo versions of two of the first ever recorded Twilight Force songs, namely “Forest Of Destiny” and “Enchanted Dragon of Wisdom”. Both tracks were conjured up back in 2007, long before Twilight Force was even an official entity or ever mentioned in the Book of Time.

Pre-order the album here. Pre-order the album digitally to receive “Night of Winterlight” instantly.

1. Dawn of the Dragonstar
2. Thundersword
3. Long Live the King
4. With the Light of a Thousand Suns
5. Winds of Wisdom
6. Queen of Eternity
7. Valley of the Vale
8. Hydra
9. Night of Winterlight
10. Blade of Immortal Steel
11. The Power of the Ancient Force (Hanna Turi Version)
12. With the Light of a Thousand Suns (Orchestral Version)
13. Enchanted Dragon of Wisdom (2007 Demo)
14. Forest of Destiny (2007 Demo)

After wandering across several foreign shores to proclaim the illustrious tales of their two previous records alongside minstrels such as Sabaton, Accept, Sonata Arctica, and Dragonforce among others, Twilight Force will of course be lying in wait to claim the universe's playgrounds. A few European festival gatherings have already been announced, more to follow soon...!

Live Shows 2019:
12 Jul  CZ Vizovice - Masters of Rock
15-17 Aug  DE Dinkelsbühl - Summer Breeze
14-21 Oct  ES Mallorca - Full Metal Holiday

Allyon - Vocals
Lynd - Electric & acoustic guitars, lute
Born - Bass
Blackwald - Keyboards, piano, violin, cembalo
De’Azsh - Drums
Aerendir - Guitars